1
You saved your first item.

Ratings & Reviews

Here's what our residents and prospects are saying.

Andrea

2024-04-23  

Everyone has been so nice and has great follow up to all of my questions. I am new to the building and everyone is accommodating to my move from out of state

Read More

Cory

2024-04-18  

I love the staff!!! Everyone here makes Us feel so welcomed and safe. I love seeing a friendly Smile at all hours of the day. Everyone is always willing to lend a hand

Read More

Alex Wallace

2024-04-17   Google

My girlfriend and I toured The Sinclair yesterday and have nothing but good things to say about the staff and cleanliness of the building! The building leasing agent Nancy was very friendly, even greeted by each residents as we toured. We hope to liv...

Read More

Dan

2024-04-05   Google

Moving in was as seamless as it gets in Chicago thanks to the coordination from the entire Sinclair team, and especially Freddie at the front desk. 10/10 experience

Read More

Karina

2024-04-02  

It is a great place to live. Everyone is really nice and friendly from the front door staff to the maintenance team. It is always clean. I love the pool in the summer.

Read More

Verified Resident

2024-04-01  

Great events lately and the March madness brackets have been fun. Looking forward to nicer weather, the pool and outdoor deck opening up, and more great events.

Read More

Caitlin

2024-04-01  

I love the events that are planned, I hope that more keep getting scheduled! I try to attend as many as possible, although sometimes the events fill up before I am able to RSVP. I would love if there was a beginning of summer party once the pool open...

Read More

Kyle

2024-03-08  

Sure, here's a sample apartment review: I recently moved into The Sinclair, and overall, I've had a positive experience. The location is fantastic, situated in a vibrant neighborhood with easy access to public transportation and plenty of amenities n...

Read More

Catarina

2024-03-02  

Love living at the Sinclair, it is great community and building! You really feel at home. The ammenities are amazing and the staff very caring.

Read More

Morgan

2024-03-01  

The Sinclair is a great place to live for those who want to be in the heart of Gold Coast. The amenities, events, and staff are what separate this building from the rest.

Read More

Verified Resident

2024-02-20  

We love the Sinclair! Especially our front desk and package crew! Willie, Darryl, and Freddie always go above and beyond and truly make us feel at home!

Read More

Kumar

2024-02-20  

Wonderful community, always clean and pristine. Would recommend this to all my friends. Wonderful amenities including the gym, lounge area and great staff

Read More

Jessica

2024-02-20  

Freddie and Willie made my welcome back so great -- it's nice to see them every day :) makes all the difference in the world when living in an apartment

Read More

John

2024-02-20  

I wish the front of the building was cleaned more often as it can get dirty towards the end of the day / at night but staff and amenities are great

Read More

Alaina

2024-02-15  

My experience has been wonderful and the staff has been great! Whenever there is a small issue or question it is always handled and resolved quickly and professionally!

Read More

Verronika

2024-02-15  

Staff is amazing. Always caring for residents. Its what makes me love this place so much. Really treats you like your special here. Tons of resident events. Another big reason why I chose this place, easy to meet everyone

Read More

Phillip

2024-02-13  

We absolutely love living at the Sinclair. It is always clean, it always smells good, the amenities are top tier, the community is strong, the maintenance and front desk team are superb.

Read More

Shelby

2024-02-13  

I love living at the Sinclair! The building and the amenities are great and the staff is always friendly. I think it’s a great place to live!

Read More

Jennifer

2024-02-13  

Really enjoy living here! Couldn’t ask for better amenities, staff, or apartment. Location is also super convenient whether it’s heading out to do something fun or running errands!

Read More

Oscar

2024-02-13  

Excellent place with a constant community events that are creative and fun. Every person that works in the Sinclair is committed to creating an amazing experience, and the amenities are always clean. The dog run is the best amenity as a dog owner.

Read More

Chelsea

2024-02-13  

I love this community! But I would like to see vegan and vegetarian options at the community events! Also some more alcohol free options along with the booze (because definitely keep that!) for those that do not drink.

Read More

Madeleine

2024-02-13  

I could not have picked a better place to live! The doormen are incredible and there is always something fun to do to meet new people! Building management always organizes an activity monthly to get people together

Read More

Maggie

2024-02-12  

Moved in August 2024 and love it! Very convenient location and has restaurants, gyms, grocery stores and bar all around it. The building also has great amenities and the staff is always very friendly and welcoming.

Read More

Michael

2024-02-12  

The dog run has been a little unkept last month. I wish the automatic sensor on the lobby glass door were working again after being out for a long time now

Read More

Kelly Maria

2024-02-06  

I love living in a place where I truly know my dog is welcome. Not only that, we have an amazing staff that help us every time we need! That makes me fell like I'm home.

Read More

Matt Baird

2024-02-05   Google

First class building with very friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Read More

Haylie

2024-02-05  

Building management is amazing, amenities are top notch and can’t beat the location! Great atmosphere, Building is well taken care of too

Read More

Rahul

2024-02-04  

Amazing service, front desk staff is amazing! Staff is extremely attentive to maintenance needs, packages, etc. I would recommend this building to all

Read More

Kara

2024-02-03  

I love it here, I have never lived in a high rise, and now that I have, I would tell anyone moving to Chicago for the first time should plan around living in a high rise, especially The Sinclair. The community and genuine connections here are unparal...

Read More

Peter

2024-02-03  

Overall things are much better than 1 year ago. However communication and notifications remain patchy and inconsistent. This is particularly the case in respect to social events

Read More

Antonella Cerabona

2024-01-31   Google

I moved only 3 weeks ago and I already love living at The Sinclair. The staff is wonderful, always available when you need any support or questions. They are very personable, professional and always ready to give you a smile and welcome you. The amen...

Read More

Antonella

2024-01-31  

I moved only 3 weeks ago and I already love living at The Sinclair. The staff is wonderful, always available when you need any support or questions. They are very personable, professional and always ready to give you a smile and welcome you. The amen...

Read More

Cory

2024-01-09  

Every staff member is so nice and always willing to help! Thank you for everything each and every one of you do for the building and its residents.

Read More

Timmy

2023-12-31  

I love it! The Sinclair is a wonderful place to live and the leasing team is top tier quality. I would highly recommend this apartment to any of my friends and family.

Read More

Allison

2023-12-18  

The most smooth move in I’ve ever had - the Sinclair staff is so accommodating and willing to help with absolutely anything. Also the building is just fantastic - incredibly clean and well maintained

Read More

Samantha

2023-12-08  

I love the fact that the building hosts social events it’s really fun for the residents. The place is always clean and the door men/women are always super nice and friendly

Read More

Graham

2023-12-03  

As stated in my previous review, I believe the amenities could use some work (gym/dog Park specifically). Also I know the Sinclair doesn't control the area surrounding, but Division between Clarke and La Salle doesn't seem the safest at night. The st...

Read More

Emily

2023-12-02  

Really enjoy living here! We’ve been here for about 3 years now. The front desk staff is always friendly. In the summer, this is the best place to be. The pool deck is unbeatable.

Read More

Vida Fe

2023-12-02  

Loving it here so far! What stands out the most are the location, amenities, and the overall friendliness of the staff. Would highly recommend living here.

Read More

Pam

2023-12-01  

This is an excellent amenity building in the Gold Coast/old town area of Chicago. The staff and maintenance all are very friendly and helpful. Great experience so far!

Read More

Verified Resident

2023-12-01  

Front door staff and security is always amazing. Love the packages getting delivered in unit currently because of the holidays. Noise has increased in surrounding units and hallways lately

Read More

Michelle

2023-12-01  

Living at The Sinclair has been my best renting experience in the city. The staff is so kind and helpful and all facilities are always well kept up.

Read More

Evelyn

2023-11-30  

This is an excellent amenity building in the Gold Coast/old town area of Chicago. Incredibly friendly staff and security, care for the residents and amenities, and wonderful maintenance program. Highly recommend this space if you’re looking for a m...

Read More

Chad

2023-11-22  

The building and amenities are pretty good for the price, although, just like everywhere else, the rent continues to go up. The staff is amazing though!

Read More

Helen

2023-11-15  

Nice area to live and work for singles. Great location to shop, eat and easy to get around transportation. Also Sinclair staff keeps inside and outdoors clean and fresh.

Read More

Jack

2023-11-15  

The best place I’ve EVER LIVED!!!!! Maintenance is so fast. Front desk is so kind. The apartment is so clean. I truly feel like a million dollars here.

Read More

Cody

2023-11-15  

Top notch building with the best staff on the planet! All the amenities are the best you’ll find in Chicago and the location in Gold Coast near the Lake is fantastic!

Read More

Verified Resident

2023-11-15  

My husband and I love the Sinclair! The building is top notch with amenities from the gym to the rooftop pool and hot tub. The staff here could not be more kind.

Read More

Sara

2023-11-15  

The front desk and the staff are pleasant. I’m enjoying my experience as a resident here. The amenities are great and the neighbours are friendly.

Read More

Kumar

2023-11-14  

Super great move in process and they were very accommodating towards my requests. I highly recommend the team and the location. No issues at all since I have moevd in.

Read More

Michael

2023-11-10  

Things are going well. The November happy hour was fun, and the building has good vibes. I’m happy to see the Chicago police patrolling division street a lot better

Read More

Laraib

2023-11-10  

Great experience so far! Really nice people working at the building. The amenities are kept in really nice condition at all times. It's a solid location in the city as well.

Read More

Mackensie

2023-11-10  

I love living at the Sinclair! I have been living here for over year and my experience has been great. The staff is very responsive and professional. I would highly recommend this apartment!

Read More

Patricia

2023-10-30  

I've been here a few weeks, and The Sinclair has surpassed my expectations. On my move-in day, the Sinclair team were so helpful and made it so easy. They have all been so warm and welcoming! The amenities are incredible, and you can't beat the neigh...

Read More

James

2023-10-30  

We have loved our experience at the Sinclair so far. Nice finishes, nice amenities, and being connected to Jewel Osco is a huge plus. We are perfectly situated between Wells Street (Old Town) and Gold Coast.

Read More

Neil Dudani

2023-10-29   Google

The Sinclair is amazing and the staff is so incredibly helpful!! Highly recommend this place to anyone. Amenities are beautiful as well.

Read More

Tricia McCann

2023-10-20   Google

Such a lovely welcome on my first day. They are so warm and kind, and ensured my move in was seamless and stress free. Very excited to be here!

Read More

Beth Schwartz

2023-10-18   Google

What a great place & location to be in while we visited family! Our apartment felt instantly like a home away from home & couldn’t have been more comfortable. The views from our living room were beautiful, especially during pretty sunsets! The Sinc...

Read More

Elliott Mondry

2023-10-18   Google

The best facilities and nicest people I’ve had the privilege of seeing daily! Freddie, Daryl, Willie, Carlos are the best in the game and can’t say enough kind words about them! Can’t recommend enough!

Read More

Megan

2023-10-12  

Love the staff here at the Sinclair! They made my move seamless and made me feel comfortable in my new space. Feel at ease and look forward to seeing everyone in the lobby.

Read More

Sharon

2023-10-09  

I have loved my time at the Sinclair and feel the team here knows and cares about me and they have provided amazing support and service. I would definitely recommend this community to anyone looking for a great place to live.

Read More

David

2023-10-06  

Amazing staff! Just moved in and the whole team had been very accommodating. Very happy with my decision to move in and excited for the place

Read More

Cory

2023-09-29  

The staff is so amazing! They take wonderful care of us and we’re so appreciative of everything they do. Also they take such great care of the amenities

Read More

Laura

2023-09-27  

It’s been a great first few months! Noise levels have been temperamental but I know that can be beyond your control. Amenities are clean and I feel safe either fobs coming in and out.

Read More

Emily

2023-09-25  

Love living here! The amenities are great, location can’t be beat and the staff is amazing. Hard to beat! The design is also very modern yet homey

Read More

Mae Fritsche

2023-09-22   Google

The Sinclair is my favorite building in Chicago! Freddie, Darrell, and Willie are just a few of the first people you see when you enter The Sinclair. They are ALWAYS ready to greet you with a smile and genuine hello. The entire Sinclair front desk te...

Read More

Jaden

2023-09-17  

everything about the sinclair has been incredible so far! everyone is so friendly and helpful and residents are very kind and respectful! i am very happy so far

Read More

Mary Franke

2023-09-13   Google

Freddie the concierge at the front desk is wonderful and accommodating. He always has a smile on his face and is willing to help. He is knowledgeable about the apartment complex and one of many reasons I enjoy living at The Sinclair!

Read More

Léa Genevey

2023-09-12   Google

Excellent building and service. Thank you!

Read More

Caroline

2023-09-10  

Great experience here everyone is friendly and the amenities are also a plus. Great area to be in you have old town right next to you as well as gold coat and Lincoln park near by.

Read More

Jessica

2023-09-07  

The maintenance team is the absolute BEST. They came and changed my air filter yesterday because I haven't been feeling well and it gets pretty dusty pretty quick.

Read More

Jack N

2023-09-06   Google

My only regret is not moving here sooner… everyone at The Sinclair is extremely helpful and professional. Patrick, Nancy, the entire team are the best to work with. Maintenance requests are fulfilled so fast. I’ve had zero problems here. Thank yo...

Read More

Antonio

2023-09-06  

The community here is so friendly and welcoming. I’m so happy to have been apart of this family for the last 2 years. What I’ll miss most is being greeted with a big smile every time I returned home or saw a Sinclair employee at a building event

Read More

Verified Resident

2023-09-05  

Work orders get done quickly and front desk staffs are friendly. The pool is great and we have lots of chairs so I’ve never have a spot even during the weekends

Read More

Samantha

2023-08-29  

I have been living here for just over a month now and we love the place! The people at the concierge are so friendly and make the place feel safe and secure. LOVING the terrace and pool/hot tub/patio space over the summer months. Central air and upda...

Read More

Haylie

2023-08-28  

Such an amazing place to live!! Staff is beyond helpful, building is pristine, and in a great location! The community within the building is a huge perk too, everyone is super friendly

Read More

spencer

2023-08-24   Google

Amazing and very helpful staff! Easiest move in i have ever had. THANK YOU!!

Read More

Mike Bully

2023-08-24   Google

1st class accommodations Freddie was extremely helpful

Read More

Anna

2023-08-23  

I moved in this week and have had a great experience so far. Both the leasing agents and property managers and front desk staff and security have all been helpful, responsive.

Read More

Molly

2023-08-19  

The amenities here are amazing! We have everything you could ask for in one building. The staff here is extremely friendly too - everyone is always smiling

Read More

Madeline Oelerich

2023-08-15   Google

I only lived her for a short time, but the staff was amazing! The amenities were top notch- great gym, wonderful lounge, and serene deck and pool. Would highly recommend living here! I wish I still could!!

Read More

Verified Resident

2023-08-15  

Staff has been very helpful and the amenities have been great this summer. Hoping to bring back more frequent resident events like they’re used to be.

Read More

Kayla

2023-08-15  

The best place to live! All the staff members—including maintenance—are so nice and caring. Any issue is resolved super quick with great communication.

Read More

Lesa Figliulo

2023-08-12   Google

Great building/unit. Wonderful friendly staff too!

Read More

September-Melody McDonald

2023-08-07   Google

Great venue, I worked behid the scenes of the event as hostess and guest check in for the fashion show ran by Trendsapio

Read More

Hassan

2023-08-04  

Just moved in a week ago. So far a very pleasant experience. The Sinclair building is very clean, safe and the ppl are very nice. The amenities are amazing. So far we love it.

Read More

Lindsey Haan

2023-08-01   Google

Freddy is the best doorman!!!! There is no task too great for him, he’s always accommodating and positive with a smile on his face!

Read More

Karina

2023-07-31  

Every member of the front desk team is extremely nice and helpful when you need something. Maintenance is very response to all service requests.

Read More

Aidan

2023-07-31  

I love it here!!! Everyone that works here is beyond nice and helpful. Everything is clean and the amenities are amazing. The pool and gym are awesome

Read More

Rachel

2023-07-28  

Love living here! Would definitely recommend to someone looking to live close to down town and who wants quality amenities and wonderful staff :)

Read More

Michael

2023-07-24  

The Sinclair adds a lot of value to my life -good location, in unit washer dryer, on site gym and pool. Just a suggestion to please mix up the playlist that we hear in the lobby and sixth floor. I’ve been hearing the same few songs for the past yea...

Read More

Verronika

2023-07-21  

Just moved in but so far it's been amazing. Everyone here so helpful and friendly. Front desk/concierge are amazing! Love that they even remember your name and make you feel special. They are so eager to help and make things as best as possible. Leas...

Read More

Sarah G

2023-07-20   Google

The staff at the Sinclair are amazing and genuine. Darrius the concierge was so warm and welcoming! He was putting smiles on all the residents faces. I was also impressed with Carlos, the building security. His professionalism and attentiveness to de...

Read More

John

2023-07-16  

I believe the gym could have a few renovations and the apartment floors cleaner (e.g., hall carpets cleaned) Staff is incredible and tremendously helpful. Location is amazingly convenient.

Read More

Verified Resident

2023-07-13  

I have had such a great experience living at The Sinclair! The amenities such as the gym, outdoor area and dog run are amazing, and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

Read More

Alisa

2023-07-05  

The Sinclair has been an amazing place to live. The staff is what really makes the best experience. They do anything to make us feel safe! It is a great building.

Read More

Daniel

2023-07-03  

The staff was very accommodating during the move and the move itself was very easy!the building is beautiful and I’m very excited to live here!

Read More

Brian D

2023-07-02   Google

Freddy and Darius are great. They’re great. Building is great. 10/10 would recommend

Read More

Sarah

2023-07-02  

10/10 so far. Moving in was very pleasant. I reallly like the area and all the storage.. I went to my first apartment event and it was nice as well.

Read More

Max

2023-07-01  

It’s been absolutely amazing our first week living here! The amenities and staff are incredible. We are looking forward to continuing to live at The Sinclair!

Read More

Alexis Cox

2023-06-30   Google

Freddie is AWESOME! Best concierge around

Read More

Gary

2023-06-30  

Great apartment, great pool area. Lovely staff and overall a great place to live. Thanks to everyone at the Sinclair. Community is also very friendly in the building

Read More

Sarah Leff

2023-06-29   Google

Freddy is amazing

Read More

Matthew

2023-06-29  

The experience that the Sinclair provides has been extraordinary! From the kind greetings from the front desk to the amenities to the cleanliness of the building, the Sinclair provides great living accommodations!

Read More

Molly

2023-06-29  

Elevators are a problem. Maintenance is nice and quick. Staff is kind. Rent increase was insane and is the reason we are leaving although would have liked to stay.

Read More

John

2023-06-27  

Everything was ready for me when I arrived, the staff made this the easiest move-in I’ve ever had! The concierge even made me a new fob right away. Great experience.

Read More

Emily

2023-06-25  

Love this building! They do such great events for us. I love the pool. I would be so happy if the jacuzzi stayed open a bit more into November and December. The food at RAD 23 was not very good but otherwise it’a great!

Read More

Danielle

2023-06-25  

The Sinclair is wonderful! The staff are really friendly and the quality is second to none. I would recommend this apartment complex to all of my closest friends and family

Read More

Emelda Cox

2023-06-22   Google

Beautiful and staff is fantastic!

Read More

Kamron

2023-06-18  

Community staff are extremely kind and go out of their way to make sure residents feel welcomed. The apartments are beautiful and well taken care of.

Read More

Aga Wright

2023-06-16   Google

I am not a tenant, but a vendor that visits this building quite often providing service to tenants. Concierge service in this apartment is very friendly and efficient despite always being busy !

Read More

Jennifer

2023-06-13  

I have loved living at the Sinclair! It’s been a positive experience and excited to live here another year! Couldn’t ask for better staff and the building is very quiet

Read More

Verified Resident

2023-06-13  

We had a fantastic move in experience and everyone here has been very nice and helpful! The amenities are awesome and we are really happy with our choice to move here

Read More

Yasia Cherevyk

2023-06-10   Google

Love the amenity floor & the convenient location. Nancy from the leasing team did a great job showing the building.

Read More

Matthew Bloomenthal

2023-06-02   Google

Great building great people. Especially my guy Freddy at the front desk was the nicest person I’ve met

Read More

Bryan

2023-06-01  

Love the location, amenities, and friendliness of the staff! Most people who work the front desk know everyone’s name which is quite impressive.

Read More

Cody

2023-06-01  

Top notch staff and apartment! Everything from the amenities, communication with residents and the small events they put it, it's a truly great building to live in!

Read More

Jessica

2023-05-24  

SO excited that the pool opened before memorial day weekend since it's been so nice here the last few weeks! Loving the extra tables outside too :)

Read More

Christina

2023-05-22  

Freddie was extremely helpful during my move in and made the process go so smoothly - so far very pleased with the resident experience at the Sinclair!

Read More

Nadia

2023-05-16  

I am at The Sinclair for a short term rental and the who experience has been seamless! The staff is extremely nice, highly responsive and informed. They even take the time to get to know you and remember you! It really makes it feel like home. The am...

Read More

Matthew

2023-05-16  

Great building, great neighbors, great area. The amenities are fantastic, particularly the pool. Noise between units is minimal, have no issues hearing adjacent neighbors.

Read More

Michael

2023-05-05  

Great move in experience! The leasing staff was awesome to work with. We had a slight issue with the movers on time and they were able to find us a time for the service elevator.

Read More

la lila

2023-05-03   Google

The building is great and front desk is extremely nice. However, it has the worst leasing office staffs I’ve experienced. Namely, Alexandra Staff is unprofessional and rude. She made multiple mistakes with my documents and blame me for them

Read More

Lesley

2023-04-26  

We absolutely love the Sinclair! The staff is amazing, the events they host are so much fun, and the apartments/views are beautiful. We are so, SO happy here!

Read More

Mackensie

2023-04-21  

I love living at the Sinclair! The amenities and staff are amazing. It's in a great location with fun restaurants, bars, and shopping. I highly recommend the Sinclair!

Read More

Marisa

2023-04-19  

The Sinclair is a gem! Staff is most courteous and community events, top of the line amenities and views have me grateful to live here. Clean as can be on all floors too. I do take caution outside the building at night because of city living.

Read More

Scott

2023-04-14  

Was a great space to live. I am moving out but sad to see me leave and love to watch her go. Staff is amazing especially Darryl and the maintenance folks.

Read More

Verified Resident

2023-04-06  

This is my favorite apartment, the environment is great! I really love the gym, amenities, staff and the neighborhood. Everyone is super friendly and helpful!

Read More

Michael

2023-04-03  

I wish the elevators were all working but everything else seems to be going well. I’m excited for the pool to open soon. The happy hour last week was a lot of fun.

Read More

Brooke

2023-04-03  

I've lived in 3 different managed communities in Chicago and the Sinclair has been by far the best experience. The staff is knowledgeable and incredibly friendly and helpful. This is the first building I've lived in where I felt like the employees (b...

Read More

Alisa

2023-03-30  

The Sinclair has been such an amazing experience! I love the staff and all the events they put in. It truly is a great place to live! I feel safe and welcomed daily. I love it here!

Read More

Kaley

2023-03-29  

Move in was completely stress free, due to excellent communication from the second the lease was signed. Staff responds promptly to emails which has been a huge help.

Read More

Lauren

2023-03-27  

Great place to live! The staff is amazing and always friendly. The amenities are great and the units are spectacular. The only concerns we have is the safety in the are.

Read More

Daryl

2023-03-24  

very good building with fun amenities and nice staff. the rooms were spacious with modern appliances. the resident events were very fun and a good tome

Read More

Verified Resident

2023-03-18  

I’ve lived here for a year and a half and it has been disappointing to see the building go downhill so fast during that time. In the past month we’ve lost the two main door people, we’ve had 3 different building managers during my year and a ha...

Read More

Melina

2023-03-18  

everyone is so friendly and helpful! our home was clean and everything was so easy to to get in (minus not being able to use the freight elevator)! otherwise amazing!

Read More

Danielle

2023-03-15  

Our resident experience at The Sinclair has been great. We have been at The Sinclair for almost three years now and have had a great experience.

Read More

Gary

2023-03-10  

Just moved in two weeks ago and it's a lovely apartment and the building and amenities are great. Very friendly staff. Cannot wait for the summer to use the pool/ BBQ area!

Read More

Emily

2023-02-28  

I've had a great experience at the Sinclair! I feel very safe and the staff is extremely responsive and friendly. Any issues that I have had (and there have not been many) have been solved quickly

Read More

Bryan

2023-02-27  

The staff is super friendly. The amenities are well maintained. Residents and their pets are all very nice as well. I enjoy the location - wish I had some more square footage

Read More

Morgan

2023-02-26  

The Sinclair is wonderful building with a prime location. It has amazing amenities, people, and community. If you want to be in the heart of the city this is the place to be.

Read More

2023-02-25  

Very fast response

Gunnar

2023-02-24  

Fantastic staff that is always very friendly and helpful. Couldn’t think of a more perfect place to live! Everywhere is always clean, amenities are well kept, etc.

Read More

Jennifer

2023-02-24  

The staff is rediculously nice and helpful. The amenities are always clean and available. Our apartment has had zero issues but if you do, maintenance is very quick.

Read More

Karina

2023-02-21  

I’ve been living here the last few months and it’s been great! The staff is always friendly and there are some fun activities planned throughout the month.

Read More

2023-02-17  

Great building and even more amazing staff!!

2023-02-17  

Overall there have been significant improvements in the past few months. Unfortunately several issues that have existed for over 18 months have still not been addressed. The most serious of these is the poor state of the cinema room.

2023-02-15  

Very happy living at the Sinclair! Great location, fantastic services. I really love my apartment!

2023-02-15  

quick turnaround, friendly staff

2023-02-15  

Always pleasant.. always willing to support or solve issues. Pleasant and genuinely caring.

Barbara Kuofie

2023-02-15   Google

This place is amazing and so are the staff. I’ve never seen management move so fast to get anything fixed. The apartments are beautiful and summertime on the rooftop is much needed in Chicago. The place is close to so many restaurants and transport...

Read More

Ryan

2023-02-07  

It’s been great living in the building since we moved in. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very dog friendly in building, which is great.

Read More

Jessica

2023-02-02  

Everyone here is so genuinely nice, which is amazing. My new neighbor is also far noisier than the past tenant so I'm hoping that changes soon

Read More

Alexandria

2023-01-31  

Apartment complex is amazing, management is lovely and help you when needed! The front desk is always welcoming to the building and are extremely kind. Having access to the Jewel through the passageway and elevators is a PLUS.

Read More

Caroline

2023-01-27  

Great place to live at. Location is perfect and all the staff is very friendly. The amenities are also very nice to have in the summertime. Overall great

Read More

Emily

2023-01-25  

Such a lovely place to live! Feels very high end and the staff members are very nice and helpful. Only put 4 out of 5 stars because it feels a little pricey for the floor we are on.

Read More

Verified Resident

2023-01-23  

My complaints are the same as over the last 3 yrs since no improvements have been made in that time. The furniture/decor in common areas continues to get worse (and now even visible damaged ceiling tiles/water damage). Management appears to have zero...

Read More

Kimberly

2023-01-22  

We love living at the Sinclair! The amenities are amazing and the location can’t be beat. Love having the Jewel in the building, the red line steps away, and walking distance to the lake, bars, and restaurants.

Read More

Kunal

2023-01-20  

Highly recommend finding a unit at the Sinclair! The location, staff, and amenities are all first class. You can’t get a better deal in the neighborhood

Read More

Lisa

2023-01-12  

We are so impressed with the team at The Sinclair. The building is very well maintained daily, the front desk staff is friendly and welcoming and the management/leasing department is extremely competent and helpful. Great events, very nice finishes a...

Read More

Samantha

2023-01-08  

Love how kind the staff is! Mel and Darryl are some of the best! Whenever we need anything we know the building is on it immediately and is always happy to help!

Read More

Jason

2023-01-06  

My experience with the building employees has been amazing. The amenities are top notch and the building events are super fun! I highly recommend anyone looking for a place to live here.

Read More

Gracie

2023-01-04  

I love this building! I have lived in several places in Chicago and this is by far the best building in the city. The rooms are beautiful, amenities are great, and living above jewel is a life saver in the winter

Read More

Lesley

2023-01-03  

We love the Sinclair! The staff is BEYOND AMAZING- always welcoming us into the building and asking about our days. They host cute events like movie nights, spiked hot cocoa and coffee night, gift wrapping night, etc. We never want to leave!

Read More

Verified Resident

2023-01-03  

The Sinclair is one of the best places to live. It is a very friendly and welcoming environment. The amenities are amazing, and the apartments are beautiful. The location of the apartment is so convenient as you are by the CTA red line, great restaur...

Read More

Jennifer

2023-01-02  

Love the sinclair!! It’s been amazing living here the last 6 months. Amenities and staff are incredible. I feel like I live in a luxury hotel.

Read More

Scott

2022-12-21  

Living at the Sinclair is great. The amenities are everything you would need and the staff always has a smile on their face and know your name.

Read More

Robert

2022-12-15  

Poor organization for building events. Staff is rude and unwilling to provide help or updates. My wife and I waited 45 minutes for pizza during the holiday party only to be told it would be another 20 minutes until pizza was ready. We waited almost 2...

Read More

Danielle

2022-12-10  

We love the friendly staff and the amenities at The Sinclair. The staff and management company always try to think of fun ways to engage with residents!

Read More

Lauren

2022-12-08  

Great place! Amazing staff who are all super friendly and wanting to help out to delivering packages (shout out to Daryl) to greeting us at the front desk (Mel & Sam!).

Read More

Kerry

2022-12-08  

Great place to live, well invested, helpful and supportive team, kept to highest standards, always looking for feedback on how to improve and enhance your experience

Read More

Jonathan

2022-12-07  

Corporate has no loyalty to long-term residences and raises the rent RIDICULOUS amounts even when we are going into a recession. We have lived here since open and this has left a very sour taste in my mouth. I brought this up that other brand new bui...

Read More

Matthew

2022-12-07  

The experience that the Sinclair provides has been extraordinary! From the kind greetings from the front desk to the amenities to the cleanliness of the building, the Sinclair provides great living accommodations!

Read More

Hannah

2022-11-29  

Amazing amenities - some of the best I have seen in the city. Great reception desk and the apartment building is always throwing fun parties/giving away free breakfast ect.. My only complaint is the location can be a bit overwhelming due to it being ...

Read More

Alisa

2022-11-28  

I have truly enjoyed living at the Sinclair. The staff are all extremely kind and caring. It is always clean and in good shape. I love all of the holiday events they have going on!

Read More

Peter

2022-11-28  

After a difficult period during the covid pandemic things have improved markedly in te ent months. More community activities and better management involvement.. Cannot give 5 stars because the furniture in the cinema room is still dirty and hence uni...

Read More

Emily

2022-11-21  

I really love the staff here at the Sinclair! They are so thoughtful and accommodating. They really make all the difference in my apartment living experience!

Read More

Chad

2022-11-16  

Amazing staff all together. Everyone is so friendly and goes above and beyond with everything. Really makes it a fun and comfortable community to live in. Mel at the front desk is the best!

Read More

Verified Resident

2022-11-13  

I just moved in and have already felt so welcome! I walked into my apartment yesterday morning and was surprised by a bottle of prosecco, champagne glasses and candy. This place feels like home.

Read More

Tim

2022-11-02  

Love the front desk team as well as Racheal and her team. The rent increases are insane though!!! Maintenance staff is also very responsive and professional

Read More

Bryan

2022-11-01  

There is a strong sense of community here and the quality of the amenities are awesome. I love that the gym includes barbells, kettlebells, boxes, and a TRX

Read More

Emily

2022-11-01  

I've really enjoyed my experience here. The staff has been incredibly friendly and I've had no issues. I feel very safe and am really happy about all the amenities.

Read More

Jessica

2022-11-01  

Only complaint is the rent increase we incurred, but I do appreciate that it's more quiet on my hall after a few apartments tenants left a few months back

Read More

Ayad

2022-10-31  

The team and the building is wonderful, the neighborhood, especially where the Sinclair is, is extremely dangerous and unappealing. I hope something changes one day.

Read More

Marissa

2022-10-29  

I just moved in two weeks ago and have had the best transition moving into the Sinclair! It has been amazing. All of the facilities are so clean, the staff is very nice and the residents have been kind as well.

Read More

Benjamin

2022-10-28  

Love living in the Sinclair! Building is always beautifully maintained, staff is very friendly and noise/disturbances are minimal. Only change would be to give residents a few free uses/passes for the pool amenities in the summer.

Read More

Verified Resident

2022-10-24  

A great spot! The new patio cushions and dog run look great! Looking forward to continued community improvements and more resident events this fall! Would love to see the events calendar sent in an email at the beginning of every month again. Would a...

Read More

Michael

2022-10-18  

The front desk workers are awesome. I feel like there’s always one elevator offline. I see it locked to a random floor and not being used which is slowing all the other elevators down.

Read More

Thomas

2022-10-18  

So happy to have renewed my lease - the management team and building staff here are the best! The events that the building organizes are great and the community here is awesome.

Read More

Helen

2022-10-18  

Great place to commute from, shopping, eating out, walking to and from down town and farmers market just outside. Also close walking distance to Lake Michigan.

Read More

Laraib

2022-10-17  

I am always greeted by welcoming faces which is amazing! The building always looks luxurious and homey at the same time. I do wish the recycling shoot was a bit bigger though, so I wouldn't have to run up and down to get rid of boxes that don't fit.

Read More

Mackensie

2022-10-09  

I have only been at the Sinclair for a week now, but I've enjoyed everything it offers. The staff is excellent with making sure they are always accommodating with whatever you need.

Read More

Verified Resident

2022-10-02  

This is my favorite apartment in Chicago. The amenities are amazing, especially the gym and the pool/cabana outdoor area! The dog run is huge and my dog loves playing out there.

Read More

Kunal

2022-09-30  

I’m really enjoying my experience staying here over the past year. My favorite aspect about this place is the friendly environment curated by the entire staff! Excited for more fun memories with everyone

Read More

Rachel

2022-09-30  

Great place to live! Amazing amenities and friendly staff :) Love the various events held for residents by the building, makes it feel like home!

Read More

Karina

2022-09-29  

Moved in about three weeks ago and everything has been great! Staff is super helpful and friendly! Received a cute little welcome bag on move in day.

Read More

Genta Hoti

2022-09-20   Google

I had the pleasure of staying at the guest suite at The Sinclair for a couple of days and it was wonderful! The staff was so friendly! The amenities were also very impressive! Such a beautiful building.

Read More

Kayla

2022-09-19  

Everything has been absolutely amazing from the impeccable units and amenities to the friendly staff. I couldn’t imagine living anywhere else!

Read More

Bella

2022-09-09  

The Sinclair has great staff, location, and amenities! I always looks forward to the weekly building events and spending my summer out on the pool deck.

Read More

Danielle

2022-09-08  

We’ve lived at The Sinclair for over two great years now! We love the friendly staff and amazing amenities. We can’t wait for another great year.

Read More

Caroline Scullin

2022-09-01   Google

Beautiful amenities and wonderful staff. Super convenient location to grocery, transportation, and restaurants.

Read More

Jason

2022-09-01  

I have had a great resident experience between maintenance being friendly and all the amenities being amazing to use. The front desk people are super nice and helpful if I ever need anything.

Read More

Scott

2022-09-01  

My experience at The Sinclair has been great. The staff is extremely helpful, nice and caring. Every time you walk in th door to come home there is a nice welcome and smiling face.

Read More

Zachary

2022-09-01  

the crime outside and the Saturday protests (even on our side of the street) sometimes make the building value for the cost difficult. Management and staff here is amazing, my unit is great, and the amenity spaces are really awesome. The gym could us...

Read More

Caroline

2022-09-01  

Great place to live. It is in a great area close to many different food options and right by the lake. The views are wonderful and it makes up for the price

Read More

Joy Baer

2022-08-31   Google

My husband and I lived here in a 3 bedroom on the 34th floor with our 18 year old for 15 months after we sold our house. It was a great experience. The staff and service are top-notch. Our adult kids loved the 6th floor amenities and especially the o...

Read More

Mike E

2022-08-31   Google

Pros: Great amenities, especially in-unit washer dryer. Friendly neighbors and staff. Cons: cheap, noisy appliances. The most unsafe street corner in the area with violent stabbings and shootings feet from our front door, yet some of the most expensi...

Read More

John

2022-08-30  

Love living at the Sinclair! Great apartment in an amazing location. The staff can’t be beat and always friendly. Pool is 100%!! Workout room is second to none in Chicago apartments.

Read More

Katie Santino

2022-08-16   Google

Sarah is the best! She was so awesome and responsive and helped me find the perfect apartment.

Read More

Robert

2022-08-16  

The condition of the pool deck (chairs, cushions, working grills, jacuzzi, TV’s, work trim, etc.) has been spoken to many times, it is inconsistent with the overall standards of The Sinclair yet there seems to be no urgency in improving it.

Read More

Peter

2022-08-16  

Good: Great location Bad: Management communication and involvement with residents. Dirty and/or damaged furniture on deck and in cinema room. Front desk staff during weekends have a don't care attitude. No smiles, no greeting. Still allowing inapprop...

Read More

Jonathan

2022-08-16  

We have loved living here with the exception of how the rent fluctuations are handled. I’ve heard a lot of people are moving out because of the insane rent increases. I understand the high rent increases on people that got covid rates, but the ones...

Read More

Emily

2022-08-04  

The staff - leasing, front desk, and maintenance is fabulous. Really enjoy when there is free food like the breakfast available. Makes my day!

Read More

Bryan

2022-07-29  

Every member of the front desk and maintenance staff that I’ve met has been very friendly. They know my name and my dogs names and happy to see them before and after walks! The amenities are fantastic and are kept in great shape.

Read More

gilberto uribe

2022-07-26   Google

Doorman is one of the best I’ve ever met. Nice and courteous. He really made me feel welcome

Read More

Alisa

2022-07-25  

My experience has been amazing. It is so clean, staff is super friendly and I feel very safe! This building is beautiful land I recommend it to anyone!

Read More

Simone Davis

2022-07-24   Google

I toured this building with Sarah Sanchez who is one of the leasing agents. She was knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable right away. The building is lovely, but I’m leaving a 5 star review because of my experience with Sarah and how she effor...

Read More

Verified Resident

2022-07-22  

The staff has been great and super helpful. The facilities definitely need some upgrading and to be refreshed, which can be frustrating at times.

Read More

Michael

2022-07-18  

I love this building. Everyone is so respectful and it's well-maintained. My dog loves the dog park, I love the pool, and we all love the staff. It's a great value and I'm very happy.

Read More

Helen

2022-07-15  

Well kept property, walking distance to shopping, eating, working, CTA, night life and city activities like farmer 's market, The building staff are always available and quick to answer any issues or concerns.

Read More

Gary Safron

2022-07-14   Google

Anesa, Arnold, Sam and Mel are awesome and make the Sinclair the great building it is! Gary Safron

Read More

Michael

2022-07-14  

Move in was easy. The studio I toured wasn't the exact same as the one I am leasing, for example the one I was shown had glass shower doors and the one I am leasing doesn't.

Read More

Brittany Nedved

2022-07-13   Google

Beautiful apartments in a great location. I love all the amenities here and the large rooftop is a great place to hang out. I’ve always found the staff to be super helpful and welcoming.

Read More

Adam Bloom

2022-07-13   Google

Great location - you can walk most places. The apartments are newly built. Awesome rooftop pool / hot tub with a view, cabanas, and grills. Also, the staff go above and beyond here which really makes a difference. You are lucky if you get to live her...

Read More

Nicholas Wiesbrock

2022-07-10   Google

I recently moved into the building and am having a great experience so far! Anesa and the Sinclair team were incredibly helpful during move in, and have made settling-in quite seamless.

Read More

Jennifer

2022-07-10  

Loving it! It feels like I live in a hotel. The staff is so kind and welcoming and always super attention / willing to answer any questions. The amenities cannot be beat. I am so happy with my decision to live here.

Read More

Mary Pat

2022-07-03  

The service is impeccable, am sad to be leaving as the increase in rent was too much to stomach. I will miss many, especially Sam and Mel. They are wonderful!

Read More

Ca Se

2022-06-30   Google

The staff here is amazing. The are always attentive and go above and beyond. I feel welcomed every time I come in the building. There are many luxury apartments in Chicago, but when you include value, professionalism, and friendliness this is the pla...

Read More

Nicholas

2022-06-30  

The Sinclair is one of the best places to live in the city. The amenities, location, staff, and residents are all exceptional. Just renewed our lease and couldn’t be more thrilled for another year here!

Read More

Joshua

2022-06-30  

The building is great. It has all the amenities one could want. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We are extremely happy with our decision to become members of the Sinclair community!

Read More

Jessica

2022-06-30  

The front desk staff and maintenance are truly some of the nicest people i've ever met and I can tell it comes from a genuine place of wanting to be there for residents

Read More

Michaela

2022-06-30  

Building and amenities are good. Improvements elsewhere (management/leasing) would garner a higher score. There has also been higher crime around here lately and I’m not confident the “security” team is able to keep us safer.

Read More

David

2022-06-23  

Staff has been super friendly and helpful. So many little things that might have been a hassle about moving in are no longer hard. For example, the fact that I can borrow a screwdriver from the front desk saves me an extra trip and purchase. Also lov...

Read More

Joseph

2022-06-18  

The checkin process was super easy and welcoming! I especially loved the pizza and salad on the first night from Happy Camper - it was a nice touch and made me feel like a resident from the beginning

Read More

Kunal

2022-06-17  

I absolutely love the staff and amenities! I absolutely recommend this spot to anyone who wants to live in this neighborhood. My favorite spot in Chicago to live.

Read More

Ralph H

2022-06-15   Google

The building is in superb condition, it's in a fantastic location, and the staff couldn't be more helpful or more friendly. Morale among residents and staff is high here, and it's a great place to live. It's a short walk to all sorts of restaurants a...

Read More

Samar

2022-06-14  

We just moved in yesterday, and we already love this building so much! The pictures don’t do the units justice, our apartment is just beautiful!

Read More

Hailey

2022-06-13  

Great!love the building and the amenities are incredible. Definitely love my experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for an awesome apartment!

Read More

Lesley

2022-06-09  

We absolutely love the way we're treated at the Sinclair! The staff goes above and beyond to be accommodating, the amenities are beautiful, and the fun activities throughout the month are an added bonus.

Read More

Emily

2022-06-06  

Great concierge service! Also, extremely friendly when walking through the door. It shows how much the staff cares. They are always willing to answer any questions you may have.

Read More

Thomas

2022-05-31  

The team here goes the extra mile to create a great resident community and the amenities here are kept in great condition considering how much they are used.

Read More

Eric

2022-05-31  

Just joined. Thanks for the free dinner! Love the apt especially the kitchen! Amenities look great. We are excited to be here! Great location, everyone in building is friendly so far.

Read More

Bella

2022-05-27  

Great building and beautiful amenities. Maintenance and door staff are the best - so kind, helpful, and welcoming. Hoping to renew my lease next year!

Read More

Jason

2022-05-27  

My move started off bad as I was told the apartment I saw was the same floor plan as the one I signed a lease for but The leasing office team was able to find me a new apartment with what I wanted the day of move to fix the issue. Much appreciated!

Read More

Daniel

2022-05-25  

Moving to the Sinclair was a big transition for me. I am still getting accustomed to the experience. I appreciate the variety of ages and interests of the other tenants and engaging with the amazing dogs… even though I am not interested in owning o...

Read More

Jake

2022-05-25  

The team at the Sinclair has done a remarkable job of making me feel at home in a few short months. This is a high-end building with the amenities and service levels to match. All areas seem to be well maintained and the cleaning standards throughout...

Read More

Scott

2022-05-24  

Living at The Sinclair is great. The staff, cleanliness, amenities are top tier. The only issue is that the area has had some issues lately, but The Sinclair has done great to offset those worries with an increased security presence.

Read More

Danielle

2022-05-20  

We love the Sinclair! We’ve been living here for almost two years now and really enjoy the amenities, the friendly staff, and the nice apartment features.

Read More

Risk Insurance Management Serv

2022-05-14  

The staff is what makes the Sinclair so Special. Always treat the tenants like family, always willing to help. The views from my apartment are the best.

Read More

Caroline

2022-05-13  

Very good place to live I enjoy the views and the amenities. It is always very clean and neat. The staff is very nice and always greats you as well

Read More

Gregory

2022-05-11  

I love the cleanliness and the friendliness encompassing all of The Sinclair! We are looking forward to spending summer evenings outside on the deck grilling with friends and neighbors!

Read More

Michelle Cavoto

2022-05-09   Google

Had the best experience moving in and the building has been wonderful! Can’t say enough great things about the staff and making moving the least of our worries!

Read More

Holly

2022-05-08  

Great building, better people. Everything about The Sinclair is so wonderful and I'm so happy to be a resident! The pool, dog run and gym are a nice touch, but you really can't beat the location and people who call this place home AND keep it running...

Read More

Peter

2022-05-07  

Despite occasional issues the Sinclair remains a great place to live. Location is second to none. More recent management changes have had a positive effect on events with a managers becoming more involved with residents and listening to our concerns ...

Read More

Luke

2022-05-04  

Customer service has been really great. The staff in the lobby is personable and the maintenance crew is quick to respond to requests. The garage being broken for so long isn’t ideal but at least there is a work around.

Read More

Quinton Marks

2022-05-01   Google

This community is in the perfect location! The amenities are top of the line. I loved the view from the pool deck. The concierge team was very helpful, too.

Read More

Michelle

2022-04-30  

Everything has been so great so far! We just moved in and couldn’t be happier! The move in process and check list before our start date was very easy and everyone was very helpful when we asked questions!

Read More

Bryan

2022-04-27  

Great people and location. The staff is very friendly and we haven’t had any issues that maintenance couldn’t handle quickly. All our neighbors are total dog people which has made life fun and easy!

Read More

Bingying

2022-04-27  

Amazing team and building. ☺️ Can't beat the location with the grocery store attached (don't have to leave the building)! The many restaurants in the area make it easy to always have a new spot for to try for dinner.

Read More

Thien Huynh

2022-04-22   Google

Recently moved from KC to Chi. Staff was extremely helpful. Fav part was the espresso machine :)

Read More

Verified Resident

2022-04-18  

Would like communication about community events further in advance and posted in more places (the calendars were helpful). If you don’t see the slides in the elevator then it’s easy to miss what’s happening in the building.

Read More

Nicole

2022-04-12  

The staff is always friendly, building kept very clean, quick maintenance, and my favorite place I’ve lived in the city! Thank you Sinclair for being my home away from home.

Read More

Nitesh

2022-04-08  

18 months later and everything is exceptional. From the staff to the amenities, living here has been amazing and why I renewed my lease for another 18!!

Read More

Waeil

2022-04-04  

OK SO FAR. Can be better. Too Early to determine. Some issues with elevators, parking. Front desk trying their best. There seems to be intention to improve.

Read More

Barbara

2022-04-01  

so far so good. The front desk staff is very nice and are always ready to help. The apartment was nice and clean when we got in. We do have a neighbor with an alarm that goes off every weekday when they are not in for about 30 mins, so that is not fu...

Read More

Lauren

2022-03-29  

Sinclair building is really beautiful with great amenities. The staff is helpful and genuine too. Neighborhood is convenient but at times dangerous unfortunately given the area and uptick in crime.

Read More

Alisa

2022-03-29  

My experience at the Sinclair has been amazing. The workers are all so helpful and generous. EVERYTIME I pass one of them they always say hi. The complex is very clean and I feel very safe. I appreciate how hard they all work!

Read More

Sydney

2022-03-29  

Love love love living here! Incredible staff, beautiful building, great amenities and neighborhood. Having the Jewel-Osco connected to the building (and parking) is a HUGE plus!!!

Read More

Westin

2022-03-17  

Living at the Sinclair is great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. All of the resident events are awesome, and the community amazing.

Read More

Michael

2022-03-16  

The Sinclair property is well maintained with friendly staff. My individual unit is comfortable and spacious with great views of the neighborhood.

Read More

Charles

2022-03-16  

Love the staff. Especially check in on our cat while on vacation. I also feel extremely safe in the building. The monthly food tastings are fun as well.

Read More

Hannah

2022-03-14  

Love living here! My only wish is we could use the hot tub during the colder months. I am so excited for the pool and to use the grills all summer long!

Read More

Kunal

2022-03-11  

I love it here! The unit is beautiful, the staff is extremely nice and helpful, and the building amenities are fantastic. I would recommend everyone to live here.

Read More

Jessica

2022-03-03  

The people at the front desk are the friendliest. Grateful for the gentlemen who greet me every morning on the way out the door to my workout!

Read More

Ashley

2022-02-21  

The staff is always willing to help with whatever you need and the building is beautiful. The amenities and close proximity to Wells are definitely a huge added bonus making everything you need easily accessible!

Read More

Bella

2022-02-17  

Very clean building, beautiful amenities, kind door staff! I recently moved in the past couple months and can’t imagine living anywhere else!

Read More

Toni

2022-02-17  

I love utilizing the spaces in our building with new friends. It feels like home here! The staff are friendly and so are the residents. It's a great community

Read More

Claire

2022-02-17  

I love living at the Sinclair! I’m in my third unit in the building and have been here over three years and can’t say enough good things about it. The apartment layouts are awesome, the finishings are perfect and of high quality, the staff is so ...

Read More

Sarah

2022-02-17  

I love the location, how friendly the staff are, and how beautiful the views you’re surrounded by. However, my transition here hasn’t been easy hence the 4 stars.

Read More

John

2022-02-17  

Great place to live! Staff and residents are friendly and respectful. Amenities are top notch. Neighborhood is lively and enjoyable. I would recommended Sinclair to anyone looking for the full Chicago experience.

Read More

Danielle

2022-02-17  

We loved living at The Sinclair so much that we re-signed our lease! We can’t wait for another year here. Our favorite parts of living here are the amenities and friendly staff.

Read More

Christopher

2022-02-17  

The building is clean. The pool area (summers only) is nice, fun and one of the best amenity spaces I’ve seen. Getting in touch with management can be hit or miss, which is why the rating is what it is. Response times can vary, greatly. Also, while...

Read More

Steven

2022-02-17  

Everyone has been very helpful and friendly, community areas are also very clean, we love living in the same building as a jewel, our apartment is just what we were looking for!

Read More

Alyssa

2022-02-17  

Best building in Near North Chicago. Can’t beat the locations and amenities. Door staff keeps you safe and taken care of!! Package room well mantained and apartment appliances are top notch.

Read More

Scott

2022-02-17  

The neighborhood at times feels very sketchy, although, The Sinclair has done their best to make the residents feel comfortable in the building and directly outside by adding security as needed.

Read More

Serena

2022-02-17  

So happy to have resigned my lease at the Sinclair as I love my apartment, the amenities, staff, dog run and all the events they put on to show love for the residents!

Read More

Thomas

2022-02-17  

Great team from the front desk, security, to maintenance that make the Sinclair feel like a community. It's great to feel welcomed with every interaction.

Read More

Meghan

2022-02-17  

Staff is always very friendly and will help out if you need anything. Maintenance is always quick to help and get the requests done in a timely fashion.

Read More

Verified Resident

2022-02-17  

It has been great living here so far! The taco night event was one of the best events yet. Cannot wait to see what resident events are next!

Read More

John

2022-02-11  

Sinclair is a great apartment complex that has all the amenities one could ask for. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Building is always well kept and clean. Neighbors are friendly. Any maintenance requests are always handled promptly and profess...

Read More

Toni

2022-02-10  

I love the building and have made great friends after only living here one month! Lulafit classes and Bachelor(ette) nights are also another reason I love it here.

Read More

Emily

2022-02-09  

I love living in this building. The convenience of its location and amenities make it so desirable. While I wish the jacuzzi stayed open a little later, I am so excited for the pool deck to reopen as it is my favorite part of the building,

Read More

Peter

2022-02-01  

Overall the apartment is excellent as are most of the facilities. Unfortunately the area around the building has deteriorated recently due to worsening security issues

Read More

Jordan

2022-01-28  

I have enjoyed living at the Sinclair. The staff is kind and common areas are kept very clean. The apartments have great appliances and views.

Read More

Kimberly

2022-01-28  

We love living at the Sinclair! The amenities and location are amazing! We love being able to walk to the lake, the Loop, and having a Jewel in the building is pretty nice too.

Read More

Charlotte

2022-01-18  

Beautiful building, and all the staff are so kind and attentive. I've had an excellent experience here. Highly recommend this wonderful place to live!

Read More

jennifer

2022-01-18  

Love this building, the management, the residents, and most of all the amenities. Our dog loves the huge dog run and meeting new furry friends. The building is maintained wonderfully and the staff is so kind. We love living here.

Read More

Robert

2022-01-13  

Although I am moving from Chicago to Virginia at the end of the month, my experience at the Sinclair made all the difference! Will miss y'all so much!

Read More

Ceolamar Ways

2022-01-12   Google

Recently moved from Florida to Chicago. I love living at Sinclair. The staff is very helpful and friendly and has made everything so great. Couldn’t ask for a better living situation!

Read More

Ceolamar

2022-01-12  

Recently moved from Florida to Chicago. I love living at Sinclair. The staff is very helpful and friendly and has made everything so great. Couldn’t ask for a better living situation!

Read More

J D

2022-01-11   Google

Easy in and out

Read More

Kelsey Morgan

2022-01-05   Google

Just signed my third lease here! I love the sinclair! It’s luxury but you can also be rachet here :) def move here if you want to party in the summer!! Also a really good building if you have a dog! Love front desk and leasing people :)

Read More

Danielle

2021-12-29  

We have really enjoyed our experience at the Sinclair! We have been here for over 17 months with no complaints. The staff is friendly and the property is clean.

Read More

Bella

2021-12-18  

The Sinclair has made it to easy for me to move and has been so welcoming to me and my cat! I love the events they plan and the appreciation they have for the tenants in the building :)

Read More

Caroline

2021-12-15  

Great complex. Everyone here is so nice and I love the amenities. Perfect location. It is close to everything you can imagine. Michigan ave and old town are so fun to explore plus I love trying new foods

Read More

Antonio

2021-12-15  

I’ve found the staff one of the best parts about living here so far. Also love the amenities. I moved here over the summer without knowing anyone and have instantly felt at home since moving here.

Read More

Scott

2021-12-13  

The Sinclair is a great place to live. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Additionally, the building is well maintained and cleaned.

Read More

Liz Spreck

2021-12-07   Google

I have been living here for 3 years and could not have picked a better building. The staff is always so helpful. They greet you by your name, make it feel like a family. Although the pandemic has changed things management try’s their best. The Gym ...

Read More

Serena Rathi

2021-12-02   Google

The Sinclair is the best and makes me feel safe on a craZy street like division and most importantly it is beyond dog friendly which is the most important thing I looked for in an apartment building, not to mention the dog run is the best compared to...

Read More

Ken Peterson

2021-11-04   Google

I lived on the 32nd floor on the south side of the building above Division Street. Noise would come that far up from people yelling and screaming in the street -and people driving their vehicles that make extremely loud noises. This would happen up u...

Read More

Jen Diehl

2021-07-15   Google

I have now been a resident for 4 months, and can't say enough positive things about living here. The phenomenal and friendly maintenance staff, wonderful resident experience & leasing teams, extremely well maintained common areas, super friendly neig...

Read More

Steven Ives

2021-04-27   Google

I lived at the Sinclair for about a year and had an amazing time even though it was during covid. The management and leasing team is amazing and the apartments and amenities are great as well. Really friendly front desk staff and hopefully when I mov...

Read More

Deron Mai

2021-03-31   Google

Lived here for ~2.5 years and never had any major issues. There's the occasional drama and minor things but the concierge desk and rest of staff really make an effort to make it home. They'll go out of their way to help you out (especially Freddie, S...

Read More

Nitesh Moradia

2021-02-12   Google

I have now been living here for 3.5 months and love the building, residents and staff. Everyone has been so friendly and accommodating from day and thru the last 3.5 months. I am really looking forward to the next 15 months and getting to know my nei...

Read More

Qimo Li

2021-01-23   Google

I feel so comfortable and satisfied moved to here this month. Convenient location near the red line; friendly neighbors; efficient maintenance team; and perfect & warm greetings from the leasing office and front desk.🥰

Read More

Madison Dutton

2020-11-14   Google

We moved to the Sinclair 4 months ago and absolutely love it. The amenities are top notch and the staff are amazing! When looking apartments we had the pleasure of working with Alex Staff. During the leasing process we had a specific amount in mind w...

Read More

Joseph Romanos

2020-11-11   Google

My tour experience with Sinclair was the absolute best of all the tours I did in Chicago! Erica's professionalism, energy and kindness, not only towards us but to everyone in the building, was really remarkable. I highly recommend at least visiting t...

Read More

Fernando Valverde

2020-10-22   Google

I moved to The Sinclair few months ago, and I would like to share that it has been a fantastic experience. The management is highly tenant centric with top service orientation. I had lived in many buildings and it is the first time that I realized th...

Read More

Christopher Kelly

2020-10-14   Google

The team at the Sinclair has done a remarkable job of making me feel at home in a few short months. This is a high-end building with the amenities and service levels to match. All areas seem to be well maintained and the cleaning standards throughout...

Read More

Zack

2020-06-10   Google

5 stars for an incredible 2 years at the Sinclair. The amenities are hard to beat, and the staff is second to none. We loved using the gym, pool and grilling area, and Dallas (the property manager) and his teams (leasing, maintenance and concierge) w...

Read More

Marie DiStasio

2020-01-31   Google

The Sinclair is a beautiful building, great amenities and high end apartments. The Management company takes care of their residents and goes above and beyond to make them feel at home.

Read More

Ada Glazzard

2019-12-19   Google

Very welcoming staff! From signing our lease to our move in date everyone has been so helpful and nice. My lease started before I moved to the city and had some boxes shipped. The Sinclair was nice enough to place my boxes in my apartment so they wer...

Read More

L

2019-11-30   Google

I cannot say enough good things about The Sinclair. No other building in the area compares in terms of apartment features, view, amenities and the staff. The staff is SUPERB, specifically Jessica, Erica, Ian and Dallas the general manager. Positive e...

Read More

Ryan Garrison

2019-11-18   Google

The staff here is exceptionally accommodating and professional. Love the building – the apartments and amenities are second to none!

Read More

Megan Butcher

2019-11-06   Google

I am so happy to call The Sinclair home! Everything from the moment I walked into the building to tour has been lovely, Jessica was an awesome leasing agent to work with. Move in day was actually EASY and enjoyable, how often do you hear that? The st...

Read More

K9 University Chicago

2019-11-01   Google

What an amazing building!! Such a great community of pet lovers! We recently did a dog training event in the dog run and were so impressed with the facility and the staff. These lucky dogs have a large fenced in area to play and socialize with other ...

Read More

Klara

2019-10-08   Google

Could not have enjoyed my year of living here more.

Read More

Ellie Heffernan

2019-09-12   Google

I moved to this city without knowing anyone and chose to live at the Sinclair because of the incredible staff who made me feel welcome from the moment I first walked in those doors. Ian was working the door and ALREADY knew my name!!! As I was walkin...

Read More

Robert Knauer

2019-09-01   Google

I have lived at The Sinclair for over a year and just renewed my commitment for another year. While every staff member is great, Erica in leasing, Andrew and Ian as front desk and resident services leaders, and John in building maintenance are all AW...

Read More

Olivia Engellau

2019-08-21   Google

Stunning property and amazing staff - couldn’t be happier.

Read More

Jessica T

2019-08-21   Google

I love walking into the building, and being greeted by the doorman, its a friendly invite. I love the amenities, and how convenient everything is.

Read More

Bobby Meixner

2019-07-25   Google

The facilities are stunning, but you can see that in the pictures. What you can’t see is how exceptional the staff is. Ian, Andrew, Mariah, Jamel and others go above and beyond to enthusiastically greet tenants and respond to their needs. I continu...

Read More

Rob B

2019-06-04   Google

The Sinclair team has been nothing short of exceptional. Moving to a new area is stressful, however the whole team has made us feel welcomed, safe and valued as we moved from Texas to Chicago. They went above and beyond with personal acts of hospital...

Read More

Frank Harmon

2019-05-23   Google

There are a number of nice, new, modern apartment buildings in the River North & Gold Coast neighborhoods. We looked at most of them and found that the Sinclair really was the best option. Similar to the class A apartment building, the Sinclair offer...

Read More

Linda Galowich

2019-05-20   Google

We moved in to The Sinclair just months after it began leasing units. The staff was lovely throughout our 1 year 4 month stay. About a month into our move in, I began to hear thumping in my bedroom wall, which occurred nightly consistently from rough...

Read More

Ryan Hutchinson

2019-04-25   Google

The Sinclair is an incredible building in a great location. Everything is walkable, including some of the best shops, restaurants and bars in Chicago. The amenities are beautiful - a huge outdoor terrace with a heated pool and hot tub. The staff is s...

Read More

Timo Rees

2019-02-18   Google

Amazing building with amazing people.

Read More

stephanie segev

2019-02-15   Google

Best place I've ever lived. Everyone that works here treats all residents like family. I simply mentioned needing a dog walker the other day and then Andrew emailed me five referrals shortly after. Ian is the best part of coming home after a long day...

Read More

Miesque McCandless

2018-11-26   Google

The building and the amenities are great, but it’s the team working here who make this place what it is!

Read More

Paul Heyer

2018-10-26   Google

Love this place! Best apartment building in the city. Gorgeous finishes and an amazing staff.

Read More

Monique Sheps

2018-10-06   Google

Best management and apartment building in Chicago hands down!

Read More

Jeff Mirmelstein

2018-09-19   Google

On our second apartment at The Sinclair, both the initial move in process and the internal transfer were a breeze and the front office a joy to work with. Despite my (many, many) questions, they answered each with a smile and are still just as kind t...

Read More

Amber Gettis

2018-09-01   Google

This building is truly the epitome of luxury and prime city living. The community was lively and the facility was beautifully maintained. We viewed multiple units in the building and were impressed by every one. The staff, especially Erica, one of th...

Read More

Claire Kelly

2018-07-31   Google

Wonderful building. The apartments themselves are spacious, well-thought out, and stylish - love the high ceilings, grey floors and grey accent wall, and the kitchen and bathrooms are gorgeous. Fantastic, extensive amenities - pool, dog run, grilling...

Read More

Kellie Strakalaitis

2018-07-30   Google

Ian and Freddie the doormen are absolutely wonderful! They go out of their way to help you way beyond their job description. From helping me find a towing company for my car to helping me move my things and having repairmen come to the apartment. Gre...

Read More

Garrett Roth

2018-07-23   Google

We moved in October of 2017 and the Sinclair has been SUCH a dream place to live. The pool, hot tub, cabanas, theater rooms, gym, yoga room, massage room, shuffle board, billiards table make this place so fun to live. Not only is the entire property ...

Read More

Melissa Abts

2018-07-19   Google

The Sinclair is such a lovely place to live. It is a luxurious building and the amenities and perks are extraordinary. There is a great morale among the residents and staff, and my puppy loves the dog run! Since living here, I have met many residents...

Read More

Kristina Lunner

2018-07-16   Google

Top quality staff; beautiful amenities and apartments. Great neighborhood/ A cut above the rest.

Read More

Jenee Meier

2018-07-15   Google

Love, love, love the Sinclair!! Everyone here is so friendly and helpful. When I was under a crunch and wanted to adopt a rescue puppy, Nicole helped me out right away by sending everything I needed to bring the puppy home that day. My puppy loves th...

Read More

Brianna Cohen

2018-07-02   Google

We just moved in and Bozzuto has set a new standard for management. Every single member of the team is delightful and cannot do enough to help. Every detail is considered-- from the aesthetic to the personal experience and we're so excited to be a pa...

Read More

Chris Mair

2018-06-20   Google

I’ve been living here for nearly a year now, and can say with complete certainty that the Sinclair the most well-run luxury building I have ever lived in. The management team is fantastic and responsive, the doormen and doorwomen are incredibly wel...

Read More

Taylor Leahy

2018-06-11   Google

Truly a five star experience. The amenities are incredible. Bozzuto Management and the 24-hour maintenance staff are wonderful. They are always friendly and responsive. 5/5 rating without question.

Read More

Brittany Baird

2018-05-13   Google

By far the best living experience I have had. The customer service is second to none! My boyfriend and I moved here from the West Coast and the warm welcome from The Sinclair really helped with the transition.

Read More

Evan

2018-04-13   Google

Moved here in March. So far have received top of the line service in every way! They really go above and beyond!

Read More

Eduardo Sousa

2018-03-30   Google

Love our new place and the amenities at The Sinclair. The team working here is awesome and very reactive!

Read More

Alyssa Kromelis

2018-03-14   Google

Have only lived here for 2 weeks but the building and the staff are incredible! Beautiful finishes and brand new. The amenities are top notch and we can't wait until the pool is open for the season. The Jewel next door is super convenient (don't even...

Read More

D Rivers

2018-01-15   Google

Where do I start first!! The building is absolutely stunning with first class customer service from the moment you walk in .

Read More

Taylor Morrison

2018-01-12   Google

The Sinclair is a truly stunning building with unrivaled amenities like a huge gym, a gorgeous kitchen, a relaxing massage room, and an expansive patio. I love the attention to detail not only in the design of the building but also with the property ...

Read More

Colleen Werner

2018-01-12   Google

Working with The Sinclair team on a daily basis through my company LulaFit has proven to be one of the most rewarding experiences my company has had! The property manager, Kerry Slickmeyer, is one of the most creative individuals I have come across i...

Read More

Thomas

2017-09-18   Google

Hi, I have lived in a few buildings over the years and I have to say this is the best by far. The management team is amazing and the building is gorgeous. I highly recommend this building. I feel like I live in the Ritz Carlton. Great location!

Read More

Andrew Stiles

2017-08-29   Google

Beautiful new Apartments for rent. Very luxurious.

Read More

Showing 361 reviews with content.