1
You saved your first item.

To share or access your favorites list from other devices, create a Bozzuto log in.

Already have an account, Sign in

Ratings & Reviews

Here's what our residents and prospects are saying.

Franchesca

2022-12-06  

I really love how the lobby was decorated for the holidays! I really like how clean the facilities are. I appreciate the different events but wish there were more apartment events!

Christine Marie Lorica

2022-12-05   Google

I had a 1b/1b in the Lexington in 21-22 and it was my favorite apartment. As I look for apartments in a new city, I'm relying a lot on reviews to make my decision, which is why I'm writing to share my experience at Lexington. I'll start with the shor...

Read More

Haldor

2022-11-20  

I really like living here. The neighborhood is great and the staff is polite and efficient. Sometimes it is loud from activities across the street, but it doesn't take away from an overall good experience.

Kristen

2022-11-12  

My apartment is beautiful and an unbeatable value for price. Penn Quarter is a perfect location with tons of shops and businesses steps away. My room has the most beautiful view looking out onto the city. So happy I chose the Lexington!

Jeff

2022-11-09   Google

Luba and the Lexington staff were very accommodating during our visit.

Read More

Eric

2022-10-10  

The building is well run, but sadly like all cities there is a homeless loitering problem on 8th st. Recently, a homeless person has been sleeping in the space between the exterior door and locked door. I suggest a no loitering sign and perhaps lock ...

Ryan

2022-10-01  

Have really enjoyed staying here. Wish parking was less expensive. Even if there was an option to leave my car somewhere farther away from the apartment... Maybe even at another bozzuto apartment with parking available

Eric

2022-09-07  

Moved in on August 31st and have enjoyed it so far! Concierge desk staff is super nice and very accommodating. I look forward to living out the rest of my lease.

Antoinette

2022-09-06  

Relocated here from the Newseum in June. Enjoy the building and experience! The staff is friendly, and the place is clean, which is much appreciated.

Franchesca

2022-09-02  

I have enjoyed it so far! I was wondering if the cleaning staff cleans the hallways and elevators weekly? I wish there was a concierge in the other building too!

Sarah

2022-08-31  

Nice neighborhood, but lacks any stores for convenience. Would be nice if we could purchase stuff in the building like medicine, snacks, drinks, similar to a hotel. Or maybe even vending machines.

Malcolm Smith

2022-07-30   Google

Pros: great location. Near every metro line (5 min walk to gallery place, 8-10 minute walk to metro center, 3 minute walk to Archives) (depending on your walking speed). Very accessible to restaurants. All of the residents in the building are nice. I...

Read More

Sabrina Epou

2022-07-06   Google

For this place being a luxury apartment and the rent price here. I had cockroaches in my unit. I have NEVER lived in an apartment that I seen roaches in before and I'm coming from NYC. Management handled this so poorly. I was told that there is an ex...

Read More

Christian

2022-07-06  

The Lexington is awesome and a great place to live! We love it here! Best ace I. Penn quarter. Everyone is so friendly we highly recommend it to everyone!

Verified Resident

2022-06-02  

Responsive management and facilities staff. Clean building. Accessible location. So far, still affordable. Respectful neighbors. Occasional free food!

AJ XYZ

2022-05-16   Google

Teaism is a great local restaurant near the Navy Memorial and Archives metro station and convenient to the National Portrait gallery.

Read More

Shivani

2022-04-02  

So far the move-in process has been great and the staff was very helpful with answering questions. The concierge was also very willing to help with carts, answer questions, and open the loading dock multiple times without complaint. I also got my mai...

Alexandra

2022-02-17  

Great apartment layout! The resident events are a great way to get involved. I wish there were more that weren't just promotion events for other companies

Evan Monod

2021-12-10   Google

I moved into the Lexington in May 2021. I’ve been really impressed with the unit, the facilities, and the staff, and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my time here. The concierges even took care of my cats over the holidays! The location also can’t be be...

Read More

Alexander

2021-11-29  

Awesome community. Love the neighborhood and couldn’t imagine living anywhere else in the D.C. area. Maintainer requests have always been quick and done correctly.

Karen Su

2021-10-25   Google

I absolutely loved living in this building and getting to know its staff. The location is unbeatable and the staff always go the extra mile to make you feel at home. :)

Read More

Tosca

2021-10-13  

Love living in Lexington I, such a friendly community of residents and lovely staff! The vicinity with all the museums is great! I love that so many events are taking place, a great opportunity to meet friendly faces.

Kimberly

2021-10-13  

Amazing as always. From Daniel to every concierge and maintance staff....the team at the Lexington is always kind, friendly, professional and eager to help.

Brooke

2021-10-11  

From my first inquiry until my move in day I had a positive experience with the Lexington Management company. Luba was extremely helpful in getting me set up, and knowledgable to address my (many) inquiries. Upon move in the concierge, Chyna, was att...

Carolette

2021-09-30  

Great place to call home. I can envision myself living here for a few years before we purchase a home or condo. If I could buy in this building, I would.

Lindsey

2021-09-30  

Is there any way to specifically rate the concierge team? As 6 stars? Shawn and Howard are professional and courteous and wonderful. They are the reason I renewed my lease.

McKenzi

2021-09-15  

Great neighborhood to live in! We love the short walk to the metro and to the CVS. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. We have lived here since July and don't plan to move anytime soon.

Gracyn

2021-09-04  

I love living here. The neighborhood is so great, and so are the people! I can’t imagine making a home in DC anywhere else, and the employees at the Lexington make it so easy and enjoyable.

Christian

2021-08-26  

We have really enjoyed our time here! The community is inclusive, supportive and thoughtful! We renewed and look forward to another great year!

Ylham

2021-08-26  

Good soup said Adam Driver so I shall copy him. When will I be able to submit this review? I shall go back and give it less stars for this. And yet I still can’t submit.

Samy

2021-08-20  

We love it here! Staff and location are the best part. The maintenance staff is always timely and the building is always kept up well. Thank you so much for all you do!

Christine Marie

2021-07-28  

I'm SO happy I moved to the Lexington. Let's start with the obvious- this location is literally unbeatable. I love access to the Mall and to Gallery Place. Every metro line is available in under 10 min. There's a bike station right outside...I'm thri...

Alana

2021-07-23  

Great building, amenities, location and staff. The managment team and staff are very responive and work towards a positive living experience. Its also pleasantly quiet. Happy to be living here.

Maeve

2021-07-07  

The staff is so accommodating and it’s such a great location! Everyone I’ve interacted with is kind and extremely helpful. I love the apartment space too!

Gabrielle

2021-06-30  

I loved living at the Lexington. I have always felt safe and comfortable, and the staff is really kind. It is a small living community that hosts frequent events and perks for residents. Had no issues with the apartment itself, except that the dishwa...

Carol Nguyen

2021-06-24   Google

Great amenities, gym is awesome! All of the staff are welcoming and helpful. The area is super walkable too, so lots to see and do in the neighborhood!

Read More

Carol

2021-06-24  

Great amenities, gym is awesome! All of the staff are welcoming and helpful. The area is super walkable too, so lots to see and do in the neighborhood

Samy

2021-05-20  

I love Lexington at Market Square. I have never lost any packages in my 3 years of living here, the location can't be beat, and my unit gets so much natural light.

Tosca

2021-04-22  

We have recently moved here and the experience so far has been seamless! We love our flat and can’t wait to explore the neighbourhood even more!

Juan Grana

2021-03-17   Google

Fantastic experience leasing an apartment at the Lexington with the amazing help of Jordan Alston who understood our needs, budget and guided us through the process in record time. The apartments are spacious, modern and the location cannot be beaten...

Read More

Danielle M.

2021-03-11  

This place has a really good gym and is very close to the Downtown scene. The food options are nice too. Highly recommend.

Darren M.

2021-03-11  

Amazing location! The staff is very polite and helpful.

Read More

Danielle M.

2021-03-11  

This place has a really good gym and is very close to the Downtown scene. The food options are nice too. Highly recommend.

Read More

Margaret Thill

2021-03-09   Google

Outstanding service from Daniel the property manager.

Read More

Caz God

2021-03-02   Google

Great location, great gym, great staff. Thanks for the tour Jordan

Read More

Phin Yeee

2021-03-01   Google

Awesome place with amazing staff. Jordan, Shawn and Howard are always very helpful. The amenities are amazing. They have really made an effort during covid to adjust with thing like Teaism delivered to your door and digital paint and sips. All mainte...

Read More

Le petit Laure

2021-02-28   Google

Great customer service! Called in to get information and talked to Sean and Jordan from the leasing office. Super helpful

Read More

Elizabeth Pfaffenroth

2021-02-26   Google

Great location, nice atmosphere. I really appreciated Jordan being able to answer all my questions, he was very knowledgeable!

Read More

Louis Pardo

2021-02-26   Google

The Lexington is definitely worth taking a tour of. Its location is ideal and is conveniently located near the Metro, which was important to me when looking for apartments. The concierge was very friendly and introduced me to Jordan who gave me a tou...

Read More

Leah Jacobson-Acosta

2021-02-19   Google

Great location near public transportation and really nice staff!

Read More

Kathryn Wallace

2021-02-19   Google

Beautiful community with a knowledgeable staff. Excellent customer service, would definitely recommend checking them out!

Read More

Samy

2021-02-18  

The Lexington at Market Place is a wonderful place to live. From the friendly staff, to the location, to the amenities, you get what you pay for here.

John

2021-02-18  

Great location with respectful neighbors. Very helpful and friendly staff, with great communication. There are tons of great restaurants nearby and the national mall is a quick walk away.

Scarlett

2021-01-27  

The customer service here has been great! Neighbors are friendly, as well as all of the staff members. I am extremely happy as well with the location and price of the unit.

Taarika

2021-01-12  

The Lexington is positioned in a great location, so close to anything and everything you might want to do or walk through! The staff are so friendly, kind, and helpful with anything and everything a resident might need. The common areas and hallways ...

Lindsey

2020-12-30  

We have had the option to move to other buildings, but the concierge team is amazing. We truly decided to stay because of them, the location. We moved suites within the building to gain our additional space.

Gracyn

2020-12-28  

I love living here and the location is hard to beat! The service is always amazing and the concierges are so helpful and kind. For the safety and the good amenities, it’s great!

Iris

2020-12-11  

Thank you to the management and maintenance staff alike for being responsive and courteous. We really appreciate everything that you do especially during these times.

Verified Resident

2020-12-09  

Great location, management team, and amenities! Close to the metro, restos, and theaters, perfect! In a fairly quiet location as well. Worth it!

Yolanda

2020-12-01  

The staff are very attentive and friendly and try to do events for residents. Things to improve. Pricing. Concierge on call being more trained or hire more permanent concierge as they are great. Better computer and printer in club room.

Ryan Pistorio

2020-11-17   Google

Pros: excellent location... strongly recommend a unit with a window that faces the courtyard (very quiet for being downtown!)... get to choose between Comcast and RCN for internet service... very unused courtyard area that's actually very nice on a g...

Read More

Hafid

2020-10-06  

The community at The Lexington has been very welcoming and I look forward to getting to know more about the . I am very happy I choose to come to a complex that is well kept and holds a high standard of living.

Verified Resident

2020-09-23  

Great location. Really good staff and nice amenities. Before the pandemic, there was great community events and dinners. I highly recommend living here. It's quiet and well managed.

2020-08-22  

I lived for two years at the Lexington and I really enjoyed my time there. The apartment is modern and has great lighting, the building is well maintained, it's in a central location (5 minute walk to the National Mall), maintenance requests are quic...

Read More

Evan

2020-06-13  

The Terrace/ grilling area Would be a lot more enjoyable if it stayed open past 8pm, I’m often not home from work until 8, which leaves 0min for me to sit outside.

Yolanda

2020-02-13  

New to Lexington and so far I have been beyond pleased with everything and mainly everyone. Great first impression!!! Excited to live here. From the moment I met the leasing agent, to moving in has been pleasant and attentive and responsive. All the ...

Eric

2020-02-06  

Almost all are professionals in their 40's living in the Lexington and going off to work at the FBI or another gov. agency, with the easy access to metro it is the location that makes this site one of the best in DC.

Verified Resident

2020-02-05  

I have lived in Lexington for 5 years. I like the location and the staff is friendly. The building often hosts the event for the resident. The only thing may need to improve is noise from the early morning by tracks.

Melissa

2020-02-04  

Wonderful concierge team! Love Sean and Howard and we are so thankful for all that they do for us! The building is super safe, quiet and clean. We love it here!

Joshua

2020-01-29  

Management is always incredibly responsive to requests. The concierge is friendly, helpful and always says hello when I get home from work. The amenities are great and I appreciate that the building plans multiple resident events each month

Verified Resident

2019-12-17  

The Lexington is a really great building! The staff are all very accommodating and friendly, and are always willing to help with any problems!

Verified Resident

2019-12-16  

The amenities are great. Any maintenance requests are tended to quickly and great service. Very good maintenance of the main areas of the building.

Aimanda

2019-12-04  

I really love the community here - everyone is so friendly (neighbors, concierge, maintenance) that I immediately feel at home. Enjoying every moment staying here!

Timothy

2019-11-29  

The Lexington is an exceptional place to live. The individuals who are employed here comprise an exceptional team and they are truly committed to excellence.

Jennifer

2019-11-23  

I've had a positive experience living in The Lexington so far. The apartment is well maintained, offers great amenities, and is located in a nice area. The staff are friendly and helpful, and I always feel safe and secure.

Sophia

2019-11-21  

I can't say enough about the helpful and kind staff. I am not completely happy with the noise outside my apartment with the bar across the street. I also wish the apartment fixtures were better quality. The bathtub and sinks are problematic.

Tara

2019-11-18  

This is the second Bozzuto property in which I've rented an apartment and it is the best of the two. While the first building (77H) was newer and the apartments more up-to-date, the location and community at The Lexington is a far better fit. The con...

Irene

2019-11-17  

I really enjoy living at the Lexington! The apartment is modern, the management is great, and the staff is very friendly. And it's in such a great location. I highly recommend living here!

Linda

2019-11-08  

The staff is excellent and great customer service. For the most part, all requests have been responded to quickly and well done. the building is well maintained.

Mary

2019-11-07  

The Lexington community is very welcoming. The Lexington management, staff and residents connect on many different points of interest. We meet at wonderful events organized by the Lexington which bring the residents together.

Andrew

2019-11-02  

Ideal downtown location. Spacious units. Quiet neighbors but there is some noise on Saturday night from the bar down the street. The thick windows thankfully block most of it out. Excellent maintenance staff. Great overall experience.

Stephanie

2019-11-01  

The best thing about living here is the location and the concierge staff. I’m continually impressed with the professionalism of the staff and the courtesy they extend to each and every resident.

2017-11-26  

Excellent. Great museums, restaurants, near Capitol, White House, the Mall. Have a car but don't use it often - great transportation system and only one block to Metro.

Read More

2017-05-17  

Really nice apartment with friendly staff in perfect location (other than no supermarket in the neighborhood).

Read More

2017-04-23  

It is truly the best management team I have experienced. The team is very professional, especially the manager Krista, who goes out of her way to make sure that residence feel respected, valued, and at home at the Lexington. Even before I moved in, I...

Read More

2017-03-15  

Premium level, professionally staffed community in the middle of everything!

Read More

2017-01-23  

Love it! Renewed my lease for my third year.

Read More

Joe Fernandez

2016-12-29   Google

The Lexington served as temporary housing for our family. We occupied a two bedroom suite. At first arriving, we showed up late and the concierge was gracious and welcomed us by allowing us to unload our trailer at the dock and gave us the info neede...

Read More

Padraic Ley

2016-02-14   Google

We use the garage Electric car charging station when we come to DC.

Read More

2015-09-01  

Excellent review very informative. I will be moving September 18th if it wasn't for apartments I wouldn't have known about all offers!

Read More

2015-07-24  

Everything in downtown DC is a short walk away, including all of the new Jose Andres restaurants, the Verizon Center, the National Mall, and more. There isn't a better place to be for transit either - every Metro line is within 3 blocks of the apartm...

Read More

Nofal Quinteros

2014-12-22   Google

Good

Read More

Showing 92 reviews with content.

Showing 92 reviews with content.

Reset Password

Enter your email address associated with your account, and we’ll email you a link to reset your password.

Thank you. Your email has been sent. Please check your inbox for a link to reset your password.

Didn’t get an email? Resend