1
You saved your first item.

To share or access your favorites list from other devices, create a Bozzuto log in.

Already have an account, Sign in

Ratings & Reviews

Here's what our residents and prospects are saying.

Kate Lombardo

2022-12-02   Google

I've lived in multiple buildings in Hoboken, managed by different companies, and Bozzuto is by far the best. They truly care about the residents living in the building and go above and beyond to ensure a great community living experience. In a day wh...

Read More

2022-11-29  

Great place. The front office and Maintanence is quick to respond and there are a lot of sweet dogs in the building. The location is convienent too.

Read More

Alexandra

2022-11-29  

Great place. The front office and Maintanence is quick to respond and there are a lot of sweet dogs in the building. The location is convienent too.

Ryan

2022-11-01  

We have been living in the artisan on Clinton for two years now and could not be happier. The building is in a great location and the shuttle service provides easy access for my morning commute.

Andrew

2022-11-01  

Rent increase this year was ridiculous for a year over year increase. Building is nice overall, but a 21% increase means I will likely not do another year.

Caroline

2022-10-13  

Loving it here! Very clean, quiet, and enjoyable place to live. We especially enjoy the gym when we can’t get to our regular gym for a quick easy workout. I’d recommend it here to anyone

Verified Resident

2022-10-01  

Apartment is great. Maintenance is great. Utilities are great. Our only real complaint is that the mail "room" is horrible. Every single time we get a package there's a chance we'll need to spend 5+ minutes searching for it in a pile of 50 packages.

Ryan

2022-09-09  

Just moved in this week and getting my bearings. Place is clean. The portal website for the apartment is a little clunky. There are always alot of packages in the lobby.

Moira

2022-09-07  

Ashely was super great in getting us all of the information we needed to get our lease set up! We moved in Labor Day weekend and loved that someone was there to answer our questions.

Timothy

2022-09-01  

All of our friends and neighbors are moving out because of the sky high rent increases being doled out. 15-20% increases on loyal tenants in the middle of a recession is wrongheaded and tone deaf.

Colleen

2022-08-28  

I thoroughly enjoy the Artisan. The building is clean and the staff are quick to answer any questions or resolve any issues I have. The shuttle is a great amenity!

Jonathan

2022-08-16  

Nice place - maintenance is usually helpful. Very upset about the pool sticks being taken away at 1408 Clinton Street when I have to pay an amenity for it. May not sound like a big deal but after having rent raised 25% that is very frustrating.

Taylor

2022-07-18  

Good building with access to other buildings with additional amenities. The gym is spacious and the leasing office and management responds quickly to issues.

Jackeline

2022-07-16  

Attentive staff and clean/quiet community. Appreciate that everything is updated and continues to be maintained. Conveniently located with key essentials close by.

2022-07-12  

Management is super thorough, responsive, and timely. Amenities are great, tenants are nice and the apartment is gorgeous. The artisan is definitely worth considering for your next apartment.

Read More

Verified Resident

2022-06-29  

Just moved in. Apartment is great. Pleased with the Clinton gym as well. Had some issues with dysfunctional key fobs, guest parking, and not being told about timing for form submissions though.

Thomas

2022-06-24  

I just moved here. So far it’s been a great place to live and I have no complaints. I think everyone is very kind and the apartment is a very “homey” feeling.

2022-06-14  

Property is great so far , and one of the most seamless leasing experiences and teams we've ever worked with.

Read More

Jake Kinstler

2022-06-12   Google

Great and well taken care of property. Seamless leasing process and team in the office, Ashley and the team go above and beyond to answer any and all questions, and make the process super smooth.

Read More

2022-05-26  

The apartments and common space are really nice and the management team is very attentive, friendly, and helpful!

Read More

Summer Guan

2022-05-18   Google

I had an amazing experience working with The Artisan team. Due to the travel restrictions, I have to reschedule the move in date. Artisan's team has been very flexible and accommodating to me. I want to give a shout out to Ashley who has been very pa...

Read More

Bianca Noll

2022-04-28   Google

It has always been a pleasure working with the Artisan Team. I have lived in 3 different apartments within the same building, and each time that I have moved Ashley & the team have made it seamless! Really appreciate all of their efforts as moving ca...

Read More

Wesley

2022-03-28  

Great apartment, wonderful, helpful staff, and extremely responsive. From the first visit to view the apartment, through move-in, and beyond, the team has been a treat to work with. Couldn't ask for more!

Carolynn Gottschalk

2022-03-21   Google

We were prior residents in the building and by mistake got a package sent to our old address. Sanela from the leasing office graciously helped us retrieve our package with no problems. She was so kind and helpful!

Read More

Colleen

2022-03-21  

I continue to enjoy my residence at the Artisan series. So much so, that I have renewed my lease for another 15 months. The upkeep remains top notch and I enjoy the periodic breakfasts/wine and cheese events that are held. I think these could be roll...

Kristen

2022-02-28  

I love living at the Artisan! The apartments are so beautiful, and the staff is always so friendly and helpful. I’ve had a few issues with my apartment, but maintenance fixed immediately. Much appreciated!!

Steven

2022-02-17  

To celebrate our continued appreciation for you, our Bozzuto residents, we're marking Thursday, February 17, 2022, as a day full of surprise-and-delight moments. That includes new opportunities to get rewarded. Log in to IVY Rewards today and let the...

Verified Resident

2022-02-17  

Glad to see some updates finally being done to the building. The newer maintenance staff is amazing, super friendly and responds to tickets much faster. What holds the building back is still the poor communication from management.

Sheryl

2022-02-15  

We just moved in but so far so good! The building management has been welcoming and responsive with maintenance and other requests. The building is clean and friendly and the neighborhood is great!

Scott

2022-02-14  

The Artisan checks every box we were looking for; beautiful building, great apartment layout, and convenient location. Everything you would need is within walking distance.

Valerie

2022-01-27  

Just moved in, it’s nice but some things could have been better. My bathroom wasn’t clean and there’s a lot of holes in the wall that were not taken care of before moving in

Christine

2022-01-26  

Gym is clean, game room/ common area is beautiful, and neighbors are very polite. Just moved in a week ago but already this apartment feels like home!

Udbhav

2022-01-18  

Met the building maintenance guy accidentally while my bed was being delivered by Saatva - that guy just dropped everything to guide and help the delivery team to ease things out. Amazing guy!!

Gina

2022-01-10  

Sanela made us feel at home and sold us on The Artisan. She was so sweet, accommodating, and reflected the community we were about to join. We love our apartment, it’s so beautiful with floor to ceiling windows!

Colleen

2021-12-10  

Beautiful community, friendly and reliable maintenance staff, and great amenities! I have very much enjoyed my time living here and have just resigned my lease to stay for another year!

2021-10-16  

They are the best!!! Proved why they have been voted the best management for 7 yrs in a row!

Leah

2021-10-13  

Really love living in this building! The apartments are gorgeous and maintenance is super helpful! I wish management was better with communication but I love all of the events that they put on!

Shannon

2021-10-04  

Members in the leasing office made us feel welcome right away. Gave us a bottle of champagne, a nice welcome letter, and a fact sheet to give us helpful information right from the start.

Verified Resident

2021-09-30  

Still waiting on the courtyard to be fixed....other buildings have had upgrades like video doorbells etc to keep them modern whole this building has remained the same and common amenities continue to fall into disrepair.

Augastin

2021-09-30  

Great place to live! Really enjoy my apartment and the staff are very friendly. Very happy with the decision to live here. Great area of Hoboken as well.

Augastin Kozhimala

2021-08-31   Google

Great spot to live. Not happy about the thin walls and noise levels, as well as sensitivity of fire alarms.

Read More

Colleen

2021-08-31  

My experience at the artisan continues to be excellent! The building and amenities are well maintained and the service team is quick to address any needs within the apartment.

Sarah

2021-08-31  

So far the move uptown has been wonderful. I am so happy I decided to make the artisan my home. Each time I have had an issue the staff in the office were so fast to send someone out to help fix the issue.

Emily

2021-08-26  

Management and maintenance are very responsive, the apartments are clean and quiet, and the amenities are great. The location is also ideal for us. We've greatly enjoyed out time here so far.

Casey

2021-08-26  

The artisan has been an amazing experience! It is quiet and the court yard is so nice to get a break from city living! I love all the events that our building puts on especially the Hudson table one!

Verified Resident

2021-08-02  

Good value for the location and quality of the apartment. Located in a quieter part of town but still close to everything. Very friendly and responsive staff.

Lauren

2021-07-28  

Great building and community. Parking is always easy to find, convenient location to light rail and Hoboken shopping/restaurants. The gym is always clean and has good workout options.

Kathryn

2021-07-15  

Loved living here the past year! Great location and the amenties are great. I love hearing about different events and activities that are happening within the building such as resident appreciation day.

Joseph

2021-07-12  

Great so far with everything we have experienced - Love the size and amenities and location in Hoboken. Looking forward to the community events

Raymond

2021-06-16  

Great place to live. Better neighborhood. Amazing amenities and wonderful staff! Maintenance is always timely and easy. Building staff is supportive and responsive, always help with resolving issues.

Rachel

2021-06-04  

Staff and amenities have been great so far. Always get a really swift response on any questions. Carla is really helpful as well. Thank you!

Claire

2021-06-01  

I love our unit, the building, and the location. I am frustrated by the package organization system and am hoping to see that improve sometime soon.

Paige

2021-05-29  

I moved here a few months ago and have not been disappointed! The facilities are well-kept and the location in uptown Hoboken is ideal for everything that I need.

Augastin

2021-05-27  

Great spot to live. Not happy about the thin walls and noise levels, as well as sensitivity of fire alarms. Also not happy about the lack of concessions on resigning the lease.

Casey

2021-05-21  

Our experience has been great so far! Some of our appliances did not work when we moved in and maintenance repaired it right away for us! People are very friendly and we have had an over all great experience.

Christopher

2021-05-20  

Love living in this building! Great people on the management staff and residents as well. Love using our cabana as well as the courtyard. Highly recommend!

Colleen

2021-05-20  

The Artisan series is a wonderful place to reside. You feel safe, comfortable and the staff addresses any and all inquiries or concerns right away. I thoroughly enjoy the events they organize, breakfast at the new common space, outdoor workout classe...

Steven

2021-05-19  

I enjoy the community. Clean, friendly people and management has been super helpful with olut move in...Looking forward to hearing about resident events!

Leah

2021-05-11  

Everyone has been so friendly and welcoming! It was a such an easy transition and someone has always been there to answer any questions or concerns!

Colleen

2021-05-07  

We adore living here! From the amazing management staff to the cleanliness to the recently renovated apartments and amenities - we love calling the Artisan home.

Ryan

2021-05-01  

So far our experience at the artisan series has been amazing. The leasing staff has been extremely helpful and maintenance has been quick to address issues within the unit.

Lauren

2021-04-29  

Everything has been great. Neighbors are all wonderful, and so is the staff. The building is kept clean and nice. The area is spectacular and it is a short walk to the water :) living here has been a wonderful part of my life’s journey

Sam

2021-04-28  

The staff is always helpful and we have enjoyed our three years at our apt. The building is always clean and the surrounding community is perfect for our needs.

Howard

2021-04-19  

Great location, responsive management, and fantastic space. The amenities in the gym and outdoor space are also great perks. The Artisan is a very nice place to live.

Amanda

2021-04-19  

Love the cleanliness of the property and the responsiveness of the management staff. We appreciate the friendliness of the maintenance staff when responding to work orders.

Kristina

2021-04-19  

The artisan is very clean. My apartment is spacious and has great appliances. Love the large windows. Love the big washer and dryer. Very quiet. Beautiful place to live

Alexis

2021-04-10  

Great management. Nice neighbors. Awesome amenities. And --- with a Trader Joe's AND West Elm just around the corner, you can't go wrong!

Jackie

2021-03-30  

so thankful for the accommodating artisan staff for making hoboken feel like my new home! great space to live with nice neighbors and in an excellent location!

Leah

2021-03-01  

My family and I have lived in our apartment for over 3 years and love it! The floor to ceiling windows are amazing. Especially with spending so much time at home this past year, I am so thankful to live here. Everything is clean, modern, and the staf...

Regina

2021-02-26  

The apartment is lovely and the number one reason why I moved. I wanted a bigger and open space with an in unit washer and dryer. The management team and maintence people have also been great to work with. The only thing that I would complain about i...

Brian

2021-02-22  

Artisan has been a great living experience. The maintenance team does a great job with anything that breaks and keeping the building very clean. Love all the amenities the building offers also!

Ashley

2021-02-21  

The amount of space for the price is amazing! The bathrooms are huge and the in-unit fixtures and amenities are great. The management team recently renovated the community room and it’s a wonderful space that will be great for parties post-covid.

Rachel

2021-02-21  

We've been here about 2 months and so far have had some really minimal things we've asked management to take care of. I've gotten responses super super quickly and solutions within a few days. Really appreciate availability on the staff's part.

Casey

2021-02-19  

We love living here! Any time we have a problem, someone fixes it right away! We love how the residents are a priority and we really feel at home here at the Artisan Madison!

Anna

2021-02-19  

The management team I've had at all of my apartments to date! I love the layout of my 2BD/2Bath. Appliances are amazing. Everything is built well and NO CARPET :)

Tyler

2021-02-18  

The apartment is excellent and the building community is well kempt, with great amenities relative to other building options. I'm extremely happy with my decision to join the Artisan community.

Paige

2021-02-13  

I have only been here for two months but have enjoyed living here so far! The facilities are kept clean and management is mostly responsible and will answer all my questions.

Lauren

2021-02-13  

Everyone is so nice and courteous. The management team works to address questions/concerns promptly and worked hard to put up guidelines in order to keep public spaces open during the pandemic which I am very grateful for.

Adam

2021-02-11  

I love the neighborhood. Convenient location to most things uptown. Neighbors are friendly and courteous. Unit is spacious and beautiful. Management is easy to contact and quick to resolve any issues. Although there aren’t many.

Dana

2021-02-10  

I love living at the Artisan. After looking at many apartment buildings in Hoboken, I realized that the Artisan had the most spacious one bedroom. I LOVE the floor to ceiling windows, the updated kitchen space, and the high ceiling in the living room...

Augastin

2021-02-09  

Artisan is a nice building and a great transition from the city. Some issues with the parking spots being way too small for the price you have to pay and a lack of response from building issues. But the actual units are very nice.

Christopher

2021-02-09  

We have loved our experience at the artisan! The management team is super helpful, the neighbors are great, and the apartment is amazing. Highly recommend living at the artisan!

Andrew

2021-02-09  

I like living in Hoboken for a lot of reasons and living at the Artisan is high on the list. As far as the building itself, the units have a great layout and are well built. The common areas are clean and well maintained. The Artisan staff is excelle...

Joseph

2021-02-09  

Artisan has been very timely and responsive to any inquiries and maintenance calls in our time here. They have also been consistently ahead of the demanding snow removal process. Common areas remain clean and tidy!

Samantha

2021-02-09  

It has a great location. The amenities are awesome—gym could be better but overall it’s great. Friendly neighbors and the building management are super nice as well. The building is super clean and the apartments are beautiful.

Colleen

2021-02-08  

The building is well kept, clean and comfortable. The amount of space in each unit is comfortable and the amenities are easy to access and well maintained

Christina

2021-02-08  

Leaving at the Artisan is great! I love the apartment amenities and the office staff gets back to you very quickly with any questions. Maintenance is very helpful as well.

Kathryn

2021-02-08  

We really enjoy living here- I think management responds very quickly to any questions or concerns. Our only complaint would be how tight parking can be in the garage

Kathryn

2021-02-06  

The Artisian has been a great choice for our growing family. We love the large space and location of our apartment! Close to great resturants and Trader Joe’s. It has been great first six months.

Elizabeth

2021-02-05  

By far the best community I have ever lived in - The apartments are beautiful, the staff is spectacular and the residents are so friendly! I feel very lucky to live here.

MaryKate

2021-02-05  

We love living at the Artisan. The spacious layouts make our apartment truly feel like a home and the management staff is great. The only thing that would make it better would be a pool in one of the buildings!

Raymond

2021-02-04  

Wish the club house could be used but everything else is amazing!! The amenities and residence support team are great. Love our maintenance crew

Noah

2021-02-04  

The last 6 months living here has been great. The apartment is near a lot of great places uptown and there are great amenities. The staff has done a great job supporting the residents during covid.

Verified Resident

2021-02-04  

The building has started to age especially the courtyard needs a lot of TLC. The new management team is not as engaged and responsive as the prior one.

Brenna

2021-02-01  

Great place to live! Everyone in the community is so friendly and the leasing office is willing to help with anything you need! Great location right by Shoprite and also lots of restaurants and dog parks! We have loved living at the Artisan!

Colleen

2021-01-31  

We love living here at the Artisan. The apartments and buildings themselves are beautiful, renovated and well-kept, but the staff is truly the best. From maintenance to management, the team make living here a wonderful experience.

Liz

2021-01-29   Google

Really amazing apartment community, and the staff is the most helpful and friendly individuals! So happy to have moved here.

Read More

Bianca

2021-01-29  

the building is very well taken care of and i always feel safe when at home. the only issue i have is that the management company did nothing to assist/support when not only my car, but also my friends car was keyed in our garage 2 weekends in a row....

Cassie O'connor

2020-06-11   Google

Currently residing in the Artisan on Jefferson with my boyfriend and we love it! The leasing office staff is always patient, helpful, quick to respond and courteous. The grounds and building are always maintained very well, and the neighborhood is qu...

Read More

Jonathan Cramer

2019-10-22   Google

We had a wonderful experience living at The Artisan Series. Hannah and Yessica run an exemplary building management team and clearly care about their tenants as well as the property itself. The maintenance and other staff members such as Karla always...

Read More

Cory Steinberg

2019-10-05   Google

Excellent apartment complex, fair prices, great location, and the best staff I've ever dealt with in an apartment complex in any city

Read More

Rebecca Hastings

2019-02-12   Google

I have lived at the Artisan for over 2 years and love it! The building is always clean and well maintained. The maint. staff and office staff are easy to get in touch with and move very quickly to fix any issues!

Read More

2017-10-20  

It is great, no complaints or issues

Read More

2017-09-14  

Awesome! The first 3 months have exceeded expectations.

Read More

2017-09-14  

Easy. Everything about the property/apartment/staff is efficient and smooth. No complaints

Read More

2017-08-08  

Moving to the Artisan was such a great decision! The only way we are moving out of here is if we leave Hoboken!

Read More

2017-06-21  

I have lived at the Artisan for 2 years and absolutely love it! The building is always clean, landscaping is beautiful and the common spaces are really well maintained. The management team is always polite and responsive. Maintenance is amazing and s...

Read More

2017-06-18  

Ample space, proximity to Manhattan, close to waterfront.

Read More

2017-06-15  

I love living here. The buildings are on the smaller side, so people are very friendly and say 'hi' which is so nice. The courtyard space also lends itself to getting to know other people in the building. The apartments themselves are also great. Nic...

Read More

2017-06-15  

I moved into the Artisan about 6 month ago and it has been the best experience. The friendly staff makes it a warm place to live, they made the move-in experience easy and even gave me some cool little move-in gifts. The building I live in is always ...

Read More

2017-05-25  

Excellent Management, very convenient and solid living experience. Residents are very nice and professional.

Read More

2017-05-21  

The staff is friendly and accommodating. Hannah goes above and beyond to meet the needs of the residents.

Read More

2017-04-19  

overall, very good. nice people working at the apartment and amenities are good enough.

Read More

2017-02-20  

It really has been a great experience. We love the management staff and the property is very well maintained.

Read More

2016-01-13  

Very nice apartments (1100 Jefferson St.). There needs to be better soundproofing. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Read More

2016-01-13  

Overall fine, parking and bike storage is a challenge.

Read More

2016-01-13  

I loved the experience living here it was a sense of community with great neighbors and exceptional staff.

Read More

2016-01-13  

i never have complaints and maintenance staff are incredibly hospitable. very close proximity to some great restaurants and shop rite which is a huge plus

Read More

2016-01-13  

Very pleasant.

Read More

2016-01-13  

It's been mostly good. We had a problem at the beginning with our next door neighbor, and although it took a few months, eventually it was sorted out. That was much appreciated. Also, it'd be nice to see a few more communal events in the common room....

Read More

2016-01-13  

For the amount of money we pay here, we should be receiving the best of the best management service. So far, the residents of this building do not feel that this has been the case. There are many equally comparable apartment complexes in the immediat...

Read More

2016-01-13  

Overall, a good experience, but please see previous response.

Read More

MD- 1100 J.

2016-01-13  

Very nice apartments (1100 Jefferson St.). There needs to be better soundproofing. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Read More

Anonymous

2016-01-13  

Overall fine, parking and bike storage is a challenge.

Read More

kenneth r.

2016-01-13  

I loved the experience living here it was a sense of community with great neighbors and exceptional staff.

Read More

connor c.

2016-01-13  

i never have complaints and maintenance staff are incredibly hospitable. very close proximity to some great restaurants and shop rite which is a huge plus

Read More

Local Hoboken p.

2016-01-13  

Very pleasant.

Read More

Mike D.

2016-01-13  

It's been mostly good. We had a problem at the beginning with our next door neighbor, and although it took a few months, eventually it was sorted out. That was much appreciated. Also, it'd be nice to see a few more communal events in the common room....

Read More

Carolina

2016-01-13  

For the amount of money we pay here, we should be receiving the best of the best management service. So far, the residents of this building do not feel that this has been the case. There are many equally comparable apartment complexes in the immediat...

Read More

Justin K.

2016-01-13  

Overall, a good experience, but please see previous response.

Read More

2016-01-09  

Better than I expected and better than most rental communities in Hoboken.

Read More

Paul Bryant - Hoboken N.

2016-01-09  

Better than I expected and better than most rental communities in Hoboken.

Read More

Showing 132 reviews with content.

Showing 132 reviews with content.

Reset Password

Enter your email address associated with your account, and we’ll email you a link to reset your password.

Thank you. Your email has been sent. Please check your inbox for a link to reset your password.

Didn’t get an email? Resend